Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers 0 Point Tortilla Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers 0 Point Tortilla Soup

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2012

      We enjoyed this soup recipe even though I didn't add any of the flour to thicken the soup. I did thicken it naturally with some barley, legumes and leftover chicken. I have been asked to make this again. Thank you Janet for this posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

    • on March 27, 2011

      Delish and 0 points! I simmered the celery and pepper (use 1 red; personal preference) with the onion to get them soft and added the garlic toward the end. Next time I'll use petite diced tomatoes. Thanks Janet W!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Love this! Even when I am not doing WW, I make this as it is light and works great for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I have made this soup three times so far. I always make extra so it last a few days it's a great filler for 0 points. I do leave out the celery and add more peppers and tomatoes. It's so yum you forget you are on WW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Tasty soup! Added a small amount of chicken to it, some tortilla chips, and a little cheese! Yummy!!! Great flavors!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Pretty darned good! I used my favorite spicy salsa and only one can of Huntz FireRoasted diced tomatoes (high in sodium but enough that I didnt feel the need to add more salt to the soup). I also raided the 'fridge for leftover veggies and threw in fresh chopped spinach and yellow squash. Didnt need to use the flour. Also, if you are honest and add in a few extra points per serving, this tastes good with a can of Hormel Turkey Chili no beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Excellent soup. I made life easy on myself and used a bag of frozen seasoning blend which includes celery, red and green peppers, and onion. Easy peasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This is really tasty soup! The salsa really adds a nice kick! I will definately be making this again... and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      this was simple to make. i left out cilantro since i didnt have any. i added the sourcream, cheese and tortillas. couldnt get my bf to even try it. it defintially needs some chicken in it or beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I love this soup and make it a lot. I garnish with cheese, sour cream, and tortilla chips. I don't add the sour cream and flour while cooking and use vegetable stock. When I want a heartier dish, I had a can of organic red or black beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      A truly amazing soup!! That little bit of salsa goes a long way to making this taste like a high-calorie, very satisfying meal! It's easy to add other veggies, and I even made a variation with added ground pork. That increases the points, of course, but it makes a super easy and phenomenal one-pot meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I made this soup as I'm just starting to get back on the WW bandwagon and it was a cold and snowy day and it was the perfect fix! I didn't add the flour or sour cream and topped it with just a sprinkle of reduced fat shredded Mexican cheeses, and it was perfect. So filling, and it'll make for great lunches for a lot of the rest of the week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      This is very tasty soup, my husband added some hot sauce but was well liked by all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Great, tasty soup. Added more garlic and didn't particularly think that the celery did anything for it, but was delicious nonetheless! Will definitely be part of our repertoire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I just made this soup and added just a little shredded chicken and one crunched up tortilla chip. It's pretty great for a 0 point soup (without the chicken and chip) and I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Very good tortilla soup flavor without the tortillas or chicken! I used Chi-Chi's Original Medium Salsa, which gave it a nice kick. I realized halfway through sauteeing the onions that I didn't have any celery, so I used a zucchini I had floating around in the fridge instead, and it worked out beautifully. Also, I used 2 tablespoons of cornstarch instead of flour and while it thickened it somewhat, it didn't become super-thick, which was nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This is sooooooooo good! Used frozen tomatoes from my garden. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Absolutely loved it! I doubled the cumin and chili pepper because of a previous comment and it was perfect. I also added cooked, shredded chicken and it tasted like REAL tortilla soup! My hubbie even like it....that doesnt happen often! Thank you for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Great soup.I don't like red pepper, but put jicama in it - yum. I added kidney beans (add the points) for some protein the second time I made it - good stuff. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers 0 Point Tortilla Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    51%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 82.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites