Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watcher Sunshine Cake - 2pts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watcher Sunshine Cake - 2pts

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2011

      I plugged the recipe into my recipe builder on line. This came out to 7 points per serving. Not bad for a dessert for special occasions. This is under the new points plus system. For an everyday dessert I would not eat it. A bag of single serving M&Ms is 4 points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      I calculated this recipe on my Weight Watchers Points Plus Calculator and it said it was 6 points. I've actually just finished baking it, and it smells sooo good! Can't wait to taste it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I too plugged the recipe into the recipe builder on-line and it came up to 7 pts WITHOUT the added sprinkles on top. I would definitely eat this for a birthday or special occassion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is 2 pts, not 5 as posted by Loona #1. I put it thru the recipe builder on the WW site to check it. I have had angel food cake with the pineapple so looking forward to trying this one out. I'll rate it again after I make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      NOT 2 POINTS--According to my WeightWatchers Point Finder, this recipe is NOT 2 points, it is 5 per serving. This is according to the nutrition facts the poster has listed for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      Delicious... however this is way more than 2 points. Weight Watchers calcs this to 7pts a serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      I love to bake and have baked many desserts. I was surprised at how this came out considering it has no oils. It was GREAT and super moist. It was fast and easy too! My 3 kids, husband, sister-in-law, and I gobbled it up. It didn't last an hour! I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      OMG this is amazing! I like to eat healthy but I love my sweets too. I came across this recipe and thought it was worth a shot since it's so simple. I can't even believe how amazing it came out! The texture of this cake is like nothing I've ever had, almost custard-like. I can't get over how moist this is just from a can of crushed pineapple and some unsweetened applesauce! I was worried the pineapple would just take over the flavor of this but it doesn't at all! It's perfect. Even my super picky fianc? LOVED this! I added some rainbow sprinkles to the top just to liven it up a little, I will make this often! Now I can have my cake and eat it too :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      This was really yummy and moist. I added sprinkles to give it a more festive look. Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Moist and Delicious! My new favorite cake! You would never know this was low cal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      My Co-worker made it for me for my B-day amazing so moist new fav dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I actually used the new low sugar (Splenda sweetened) yellow cake mix to make it even more calorie friendly. I think I will add more crushed pineapple/juice next time to make it more moist. Perhaps even a box of sugar free pudding mix???? And I folded some unsweetened coconut and pineapple into the cool whip. YUMMY treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Can't wait to bring this to my next WW meeting. Thank you for sharing! Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watcher Sunshine Cake - 2pts

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.9
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    21%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 316.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 22.9 g
    91%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes