Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watcher Quick & Easy Salisbury Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watcher Quick & Easy Salisbury Steak

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2011

      Thank u for sharing such a simple, wonderful recipe! I made this for my husband last night & he enjoyed it!! I used broth for the sherry, made 6oz patties & went easy on the thyme since hubby isn't the biggest fan of it. Served it with mashed potatoes. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was very, very good! I was searching for something quick for dinner as about to go out the door from work and "Weight Watchers" caughy my eye as I am currently in WW. I knew I had everything on hand besides the beef so stopped at the Butcher Shop for that, I used the leanest ground beef I could get (think my beef may have had a higher fat content tho!) and doubled the recipe since I have 7 mouths to feed. I used one jar of regular gravy and one jar of fat-free (was afraid the family would protest!) but next time will only use the fat-free since there is so much flavor. I also served over brown rice since that is what I had on hand, and served with steamed broccoli. When I was done with the beef, I drained the pan as I had some fat in it, then added the mushrooms and onions, wanted to cut down all the fat possible. Great recipe, I will definitely use again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      This was absolutely delicious! I used white table wine and I did not have any jarred gravy, so I used a dry packaged gravy mix that was low calorie and low fat. I mixed it up with water before I added it to the pan and it worked like a charm. Even my picky 13 year old raved over this. It crazy how a little thyme and wine can jazz up a simple hamburger and gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      I made this for me and my boys tonight and they are picky eaters. They went crazy over this dish it was Delicious.. It was a easy fast meal for a busy mom. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Superb. Made as posted and we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      This is a very good and easy recipe. Great comfort food for a cold night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Love this! We make it regularly. The kids love it too which is ALWAYS a bonus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Great find. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      My whole family loved this. I'm sure I will make often as we are trying to eat healthy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This was good for a WW dinner. I was torn between 3 and 4 stars but because of the simplicity of the recipe, I gave it 4 stars. I don't like mushrooms so I left them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      This is a keeper! The gravy comes out rich and flavorful, and the recipe doesn't taste like "diet food" at all. The only change I would make is to use a little less salt, as it is a bit salty for my taste, but my husband loved it just the way it was...I made double the recipe, since I have a large family, and hubby still ate 3 portions on his own! He's a picky eater, so that right there is a ringing endorsement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Hubby and I thought this was very good. I made exactly as directed, only I halved the recipe. There really is nothing I would change about the recipe, for us it was perfect as is and we would definately make it again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This was just okay to us...nothing grand. If I made it again I would cut back on the thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      For a WW recipe, it's fantastic. Flavorful, and I just wish I had doubled the recipe to freeze for individual servings to use as a tv dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      We were quite surprized at how good this was, very flavourful !! The touch of sherry really gives it a boost. Definately a keeper I will make many times!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watcher Quick & Easy Salisbury Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    31%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 72.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 773.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites