Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watcher Oven Fried Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watcher Oven Fried Fish

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      This was great I did make some changes to our taste. I didn't have any breadcrumbs so I doubled the cornmeal (yellow) used pollock. I left out the dill and the papirka, used cajun seasoning baked for ten min. then broiled for 3-4. We loved it so did our twelve yr old son, our nine yr old daughter will come around, because I will be making again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      We really enjoyed this method. I used smaked paprika and salt and pepper to taste rather than the seasoning listed. I didn't rate with stars because I only used the method rather than follow the recipe. Will be making again often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Great fish. Could use a bit more seasoning. Other than that, it was good. Kids loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Quick and easy preparation for fish. I used talapia and omitted the dill. Served with lemon. Next time I might use the convection oven to help crisp it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      This was good but very soggy. Maybe it's because I forgot the butter and half way through baking remembered to drizzle it on? Or maybe it's because we used fresh-caught crappies that had been frozen in water so the fish itself was soggy? I'm not sure. But the flavor was good, I was just hoping for something a little crispy-er than the mushy stuff we had. I will try it again with some store bought tilapia filets to see if that changes the texture. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      This recipe was appealing to me because I love cornmeal coated fish, but don't like all the fat from frying it. While it was good, we thought it could have used a little more spice. Will make this again and add additional spices. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      I have to admit I was quite skeptical, especially since the fish I used (defrosted cheapo whiting) wasn't the most appetizing. I about halved the recipe. I did add additional seasoning, including some cayenne pepper. This was delicious. The butter makes the difference, I think. Wonderful WW friendly recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I made this recipe with dover sole fillets that were really thin, so ran out of the dry coating. I used onion & garlic powder in place of the dill. The flavor was good, I'll make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I used tilapia and it came out moist and flaky. Other than dill, I really could not taste the other spices.I think I will use less of that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      The preparation was easy, the cooking time was right on - the fish came out moist and tender - cooked perfectly. However, I used tilapia and it lacked flavor. Perhaps, I should try it again with haddock, which seems to have more flavor to begin with. I would make it again with additional spices - something to jazz it up. When I do, I'll resubmit my review and the changes that I made. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      We really enjoyed this dish. It's quick and easy to prepare and ww friendly. What more can you ask for. I used tilapia fillets and they came out nice and tender. Great flavor. This is a keeper. Thanks Debidoo for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This is a wonderful recipe. It's easy to make and the fish tastes great. It's a great dinner to make when I get home from work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This is wonderful recipe! Love the dill flavor this gives. I used whipping cream in place of the milk cause that is all I had on hand today and I used garlic and herb breadcrumbs and I added some black pepper to the breadcrumbs and to the whipping cream. Not sure of the type of fish I used but it was delicious whatever it was. :) This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      This was really good! I used tilapia, which is fast becoming my favorite fish. The only change I made was using light butter instead of regular. Very moist, flavorful fish that both my husband and I loved! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      This was very tasty. I am trying to cook more fish and the whole family loved this one. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This made a very flavorful main dish for our dinner. I use cod, and reduced the recipe for two diners. The meal was quick and easy to make. I also enjoyed the combination of the dill and the fish. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watcher Oven Fried Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    31%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 583.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites