18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great I did make some changes to our taste. I didn't have any breadcrumbs so I doubled the cornmeal (yellow) used pollock. I left out the dill and the papirka, used cajun seasoning baked for ten min. then broiled for 3-4. We loved it so did our twelve yr old son, our nine yr old daughter will come around, because I will be making again. Thank you for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweet&spicy March 15, 2011

I used frozen swai which I pressed the moisture out of. Baked a little longer than required for more crispiness. Had a nice big filet with faux cauliflower mash. I would give this recipe a 5 if I really liked fish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssreltd November 18, 2014

Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zeldaz December 18, 2013

We really enjoyed this method. I used smaked paprika and salt and pepper to taste rather than the seasoning listed. I didn't rate with stars because I only used the method rather than follow the recipe. Will be making again often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani September 30, 2012

Great fish. Could use a bit more seasoning. Other than that, it was good. Kids loved it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acporter March 27, 2012

Quick and easy preparation for fish. I used talapia and omitted the dill. Served with lemon. Next time I might use the convection oven to help crisp it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 February 29, 2012

This was good but very soggy. Maybe it's because I forgot the butter and half way through baking remembered to drizzle it on? Or maybe it's because we used fresh-caught crappies that had been frozen in water so the fish itself was soggy? I'm not sure. But the flavor was good, I was just hoping for something a little crispy-er than the mushy stuff we had. I will try it again with some store bought tilapia filets to see if that changes the texture. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P January 02, 2012

This recipe was appealing to me because I love cornmeal coated fish, but don't like all the fat from frying it. While it was good, we thought it could have used a little more spice. Will make this again and add additional spices. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft June 23, 2011

I have to admit I was quite skeptical, especially since the fish I used (defrosted cheapo whiting) wasn't the most appetizing. I about halved the recipe. I did add additional seasoning, including some cayenne pepper. This was delicious. The butter makes the difference, I think. Wonderful WW friendly recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windhorse23 August 08, 2010

I made this recipe with dover sole fillets that were really thin, so ran out of the dry coating. I used onion & garlic powder in place of the dill. The flavor was good, I'll make it again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliCook February 17, 2010
Weight Watcher Oven Fried Fish