Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watcher 1 Point Banana Bread--Flex Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watcher 1 Point Banana Bread--Flex Points

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2008

      I've made this a number of times and accidently discovered a way to improve it. We had no applesauce, so I substituted the same amount of fat free plain yogurt. It lightened it up, and everyone was happy here. I'm going to try substituting pumpkin for the bananas next b/c I need a low point pumpkin bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This was really good. If you are a banana bread fan you can tell it's a little different but I still don't think most would know that its weight watchers. it does not rise much but its still very tasty. its very moist. i decided to add 1/3 cup of PB chips at the last minute. It was surprisingly yummy. I also used half Splenda and half sugar. I went on the WW site and the points with my substitutions made the bread 3 points per serving. With no subs, the site says this is 2 points, not 1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I followed the recipe to the letter, just added a few mini chocolate chips and it tastes EXACTLY like the Reduced Fat Banana Chocolate Chip cake from Starbucks... All it needs is some cinnamon on top.

      I recommend this recipe. It's a sweet treat that won't hurt the hard work you put in to your diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      very dense but good recipe. I made these changes second time around....
      1c ap flour, 1c whole wheat flour, 1 1/2tsp baking soda, 1/2tsp salt, 1/2c applesause, 1/4c splenda brown sugar, 3 bannanna, 2 eggs, 1/2c chopped walnuts.....whip eggs and brown sugar for 10 min on high till really fluffy add vanilla & cinn...dry ingred 350 till done.....total recipe is 40 points divide by total serving you cut for points per piece. totally resolved the dense issue and so yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I like flexible recipes. Sometimes I can't even follow a recipe the first time. Toddler didn't eat his bananas last week, Baby is boycotting fruit baby food, both should gain weight, and I hate to waste food. So here's what I made: 3 bananas 1 cup sugar 1/4+ cup baby food pears 1/4- cup canola oil 1 tsp vanilla extract 3/4 cup King Arthur all-purpose flour 1/2 cup King Arthur white wheat flour 1/3 cup cocoa powder 1/3 cup rolled oats 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 tsp salt 1 1/2 tsp baking soda So I replaced applesauce with baby pears and oil, and added cocoa (kids more likely to eat it) and oats. I mixed everything but the baking soda with a mixer to get it very smooth (possibly too smooth -- the oats add some texture, but more from raisins/no cocoa or chocolate chips would be more enjoyable). I mixed in the baking soda BY HAND because if you overbeat baking soda (or, to a lesser extent, baking powder), you beat the leavening-rising action right out of it. I was scared by the "dense" review! Well, I got 14 very light, very fluffy, very moist, very tall muffins after about 25 minutes! The whole family loves them! Excellent way to use up three bananas without being overpowered by banana flavor! When I make these again, I'll try adding chocolate chips if I make chocolate muffins, or raisins if I stick with banana muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Very good for a ww recipe. It was pretty dense, but the flavor was good. Any ideas as to how to make it less dense? I took others advice and used 3/4 c. splenda, 1 tsp cinnamon, dash of nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla. I made this into 12 muffins and baked at 325 for 25 minutes. UPDATE: I added 1/2 c. oatmeal and it really helped the consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I think there is somthing wrong with this recipe... it's missing something. I have been baking for 20 years and this bread did not rise even a little, and was like mush after baking 60 min. Was Baking Powder missed in the ingredients list? What a shame.. I hate to waste food..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Have not tried this recipe, however, I am a WW member. Since the points calculation has changed, I suggest those who count points to recalculate the recipe. The Banana bread is now 2 points with the WW points plus 360 plan. Actually this recipe doesn't have a lot of points I am going to try it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      These are AWESOME!!! I will be using this recipe from now on, however, 1 cup of splenda was way too sweet, I will be only using 1/2 cup from now on! My kids LOVED them. I made extra and am freezing for school snacks, quick breakfasts, etc.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This was good, but I was disappointed in the texture & overall volume of the bread. As with most Splenda recipes I've tried, this bread did not rise well and the texture was rather dense & chewy (not a bad thing - just not what I was expecting). Also, I was surprised there was no egg or other leavening except for the baking soda -- perhaps the addition of an egg (or equivalent in egg substitute) would help with the volume & texture. Sorry I can't give it more than 3 stars - but thanks for posting! -M =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I was looking for a good sweet bread recipe for my Mom who is a diabetic, and decided to give this one a try. I used ground oats instead of whole wheat flour, and I only used 1 mashed banana. Then I added shredded zucchini to make up for the other 2 bananas. I added a dash of nutmeg and ground cloves, and about 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. My Mom LOVED the zucchini/banana muffins! The sugar and carb count was reduced even more by using zucchini. Thank you so much for a treat my Mom could enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      This is excellent!! I followed exactly EXCEPT.. I added an egg white and a tsp of vanilla! I made mini muffins and they were fluffy, light and moist! Will make this again for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      My family ABSOLUTELY loved this banana bread. No one would have guessed it was diet. It was moist but not mushy and had lots of flavor. I added some walnuts, an egg white, and some vanilla. Sprinkled with a dash of cinnamon. My husband and 2 boys polished it off for breakfast one morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      I made this Motts Natural applesauce in the squeezy packets because that is what was at my house. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla because that makes everything taste better. I ran it through the 2014 points generator with the nutritional information here added to the nutritional information for the applesauce (since it says it is not included) and it comes to three points per serving. For the 12 servings suggested I made this in a muffin tin and only baked it for 20 minutes. The muffins came out small and dense but I like it that way. Nice sweet treat! Tastes better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      WOW! I count points so I changed the recipe. I only had 2 bananas so I added: 1 cup pureed carrots, changed the splenda to 12 cup of truvia baking blend and 1/4 splenda brown sugar, 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup flaked coconut. I baked 12 cupcakes. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      I did not have any whole wheat flour so I used all all-purpose flour..I made them into 12 muffins..they were very mushy, unfortunately...and I could not get a toothpick to come out clean..sorry..maybe it was the flour..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Yummy! But this is 2 Points Plus not 1, still well worth the points for banana bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      This is an excellent recipe. I did sub brown sugar for the Splenda because I avoid artificial sweeteners when cooking for my grandchildren. I made t as muffins, but this would easily make an excellent bundt cake too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      It works out to 2 points per serving but that's ok... great recipe- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watcher 1 Point Banana Bread--Flex Points

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    74%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 254.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    natural applesauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites