Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weeknight Tortellini With Arugula & Crispy Prosciutto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weeknight Tortellini With Arugula & Crispy Prosciutto

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2014

      Made this for dinner the other night. My family enjoyed it. The only thing I did was to leave off the proscitto. I made it and put it on the table for my family to add if they wanted it. That way both the vegetarians and non vegetarians could eat this. We used Arugula and cheese filled tortellini for the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Really really good, and so easy to prepare! I managed to get some nice baby spinach leaves, and I already had arugula, so I mixed the two :) I didn't have prosciutto, so didn't use that, and I used a cheese tortellini. Cut down quite a bit on the oil, in fact I used about a tblspoon of butter instead, maybe just a little more. I like the toasted pine nuts suggestion from some reviewers, whilst I didnt do that, I definitely will! Very much enjoyed this, thanks for a very tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      DELICIOUS!!! My husband called it "dynamic," and I have to agree! Based on a couple of reviews, I was a little hesitant going in, but I'm glad I did! I pretty much followed the directions exactly as posted. I had the prosciutto sliced very thin, then I cut it into strips. I kind of stirred it in the pan rather than flipping, because flipping would have been entirely too tedious. I used arugula rather than spinach. I doubled the recipe except for the oil, which I just eyeballed, and I'm not sure if I wound up using more or less than called for, but it came out perfect. Thank you so much for posting this quick, easy, deliciously complicated tasting meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I was very disappointed with this recipe. Looking over it, what's not to like? Prosciutto, sun dried tomatoes, garlic, arugula; sounds great. But the prosciutto ended up hard but not really crunchy, which did not mesh with the tortellini or wilted arugula, and the whole dish was WAY too oily. Maybe it was just me, but I'm not trying it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Great fast dinner...I added some pesto and some baby fresh morzerlla....A really fast light dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      This was ok until I mixed this with the last of the salad from Maggiano's Little Italy House Salad. Then it was much better. I may mix the two on purpose next time. Served Fried Mushrooms as an appetizer. Very good meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

    • on February 23, 2009

      Delicious! I used bacon and spinach and left out the onions as I don't care for them. This was very flavorful with the pepper flakes and rosemary and had a very light and fresh taste. Thanks for posting this great recipe! Made for the Best of 2008 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Wow - all 7 of my family loved it. We did not have the spinach but we used extra onion and some fresh broccoli that we threw in to blanch with the tortellini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This was delicious and easy to make. I used bacon instead of Procsciutto because it was very expensive and too salty for my taste. I also used fresh spinach and herbed chicken tortellini. It was great warm or cold, wonderful blend of colors and flavors. The fresh rosemary makes a huge difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Oh my gosh. This is amazing. I quadrupled this to feed my casserole night crowd. The only thing I did differently was cut back on the oil. I used rosemary, not sage; spinach, not arugula. I used a mix of spinach and cheese tortellini. Everyone wants the recipe, but I almost don't want to give it up! And...I'm ready to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      fantastic!! this looks and tastes very gourmet, yet is so simple and quick to put together. i doubled the pasta, used shallots instead of onions, used the whole package of prosciutto de parma, added 1/2 cup of toasted pine nuts (which is a must! it really topped the dish off), i used both fresh rosemary and sage, and finally topped the whole dish off with shredded parmesan!! holy cow!! everyone really enjoyed it! it was nice because i preped everything out that morning, so come dinner time, all i had to do was boil the pasta and throw everything in the pan! thanks for this fab keeper!! i will make this again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Delicious! DH and I enjoyed this tortellini for lunch today. Maybe we eat more than the average people, but this was just enough for the 2 of us, with none left over! I loved the mix of flavors in this dish and it could not have been easier to prepare. I used a portebello mushroom and cheese tortellini, fresh sage from my garden, and baby spinach. I topped the dish with fresh parmesan cheese. DH said that he imagined toasted pine nuts would be good in this dish, and now I see that Maito also tried this variation. I might try it that way next time. I would definitely make this dish again. Thanks, Jen! Made for Family Picks ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      WOWZERS! Jen is right, this tastes very gourmet, like something you would be served in a nice restaurant. I made a lower fat version with one tablespoon of olive oil and tomatoes not packed in oil. We loved the crispy proscuitto, but might halve it next time. Also I went by the weight measure of arugula (4 oz.), so this was more than enough, probably too much for most people. I would guess this is something like 6 cups, versus the 2. I waited to add the arugula until after I added the pasta, so that it would barely wilt, not cook. Topped this with a little parmesan cheese, and the second plate with pine nuts also. This delicious dish is also visually stunning, and definitely does not disappoint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I made this as a side dish to go with our steaks, it was wonderful. I think next time I will add more spinah though. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      MMMMMM, Jen, excellent!!!! Used a Roma in place of the sun-dried and fresh sage and spinach. So fresh and easy. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC spring 07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This is SO good! I made this tonight as a 'clean out the fridge' special so I made a couple of minor changes. I used 2 oz. of Trader Joe's pancetta in place of the prosciutto, my sun-dried tomatoes were dry packed so I re-hydrated them and added a teaspoon of oil to them after I sliced them, I used just 1 clove of garlic. Also, in step 1, I did not use the oil, I just sauteed the pancetta, wiped out my wok (I used a non-stick wok for this) and then proceeded with the rest of the recipe. Oh, I used spinach because I had a bag from a 'buy 1, get 1 free' sale at my grocer. And, I used whole wheat, cheese tortellini. My husband and I just dug into this and really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for posting this recipe Jenn, it's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weeknight Tortellini With Arugula & Crispy Prosciutto

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.6
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    50%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 441.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites