Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!)

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-55 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2007

    • on August 13, 2007

      Easy and great blend of flavours.....not overpowering at all. A keeper for me for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Entire family loved it. I let the sauce simmer down a bit. Next time, I'll definitely throw in some broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Yummy! I used smooth peanut butter just so the texture wouldn't turn off my daughter. Super easy! I added a bit extra soy sauce and broccoli. My husband (who is super picky) and my three year old both had thirds! Great for my low carb diet, although I think the sauce would be yummy over rice. I also thickened it up a bit with cornstarch and water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This is delicious! I will be adding this to our regular rotation of low-carb meals! My husband says it would be better with thinly sliced, almost shaved, beef. I'm going to try that the next time I make this, which will probably be soon. It tastes so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This was a great weeknight meal. Very quick, flavorful and easy to put together. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      My family was "wowed!" over this one! I didn't serve with rice because of the carbs and we still loved it. The sauce was nice and thick so it didn't really need the rice. I teamed it up with Sesame Asparagus #51518 and a small side of cabbage salad. Way good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      A great weeknight dish - quick to put together and delicious! Used one tiny onion instead of onion powder, but otherwise followed the recipe. I figured this would make 3 servings, one for DH (who eats large meals!) and then two smaller ones for me (one to freeze for later), but instead, we made total pigs of ourselves and polished the whole pan in one go!! We're too full now, but it was just so goooood! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Who would have thought peanut butter could taste gourmet? The peanut butter add a deep nutty flavor that complimented the beef and veggies very well. I only added 1 tsp of lemon pepper b/c my container said "seasoning salt" on it too and I didn't want to overdo it. It was perfect. We used frozen broccoli for the dish but my husband wants to dry the bell pepper next. We will make this often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This is a keeper. I've made this many times and it always tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      I kind of followed the recipe. I used real garlic and onion, threw in some broccoli and walnuts and called it dinner. The sauce was excellent. It was great over my rice!! Thanks SmHerndon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Just delicious; I now have a new recipe in my regular rotation! Very easy to prepare, quick also. This was gobbled down by my son and I, and my son doesn't really like peanut butter so I was quite surprised that he took two huge helpings (I was worried he wouldn't like it at all). I changed it up only slightly -- I used smooth peanut butter, used lightly steamed green beans instead of the green pepper (due to digestive upset I've sworn off bell peppers), and sprinkled the top with sesame seeds instead of green onions. I also added a bit of cornstarch to the sauce mixture, as well as adding a little hot sauce too. I served this with jasmine rice and, well, I'll just have to take your word for it that the leftovers are great; I didn't have a speck left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

    • on February 24, 2005

      Very good. Doubled the recipe and it was enough for 4 with leftovers. So easy! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!)

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.1
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    60%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 408.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites