55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this recipe. Great change from the typically sweet asian dishes. I doubled the sauce and served over rice vermicelli. Combine the leftovers and it tastes like Thai sticky noodles with beef. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer jay March 25, 2010

Wonderful recipe and very quick and easy to pull together. I thickened the sauce as it was very watery and I think I will play with the spices a little bit (probably add some red pepper flakes) as it seemed to need just a touch of something more. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_princess_suzy March 20, 2010

This was a very different recipe for us to try, but I made it last night for us and a guest. Hubby did not like it at all, I was ok with it although I found it very hot, but the guest liked it. It is nothing against the recipe itself - I think different folks like different tastes & flavours. The recipe was very quick and easy to prepare. I did not have onion powder so I used 1 small onion chopped very finely instead. I was not sure about the peanut butter, but it definitely worked really well and I actually liked the flavour combination and texture it provided. Our guest said it was a tasty and 'interesting' dish; something he would definitely have again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slain's Girl February 14, 2010

Well, hubby liked it, so I'll probably make it again, but it just didn't do it for me. The sauce was very thin, and didn't really coat or permeate through the beef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hodgemo2 December 29, 2009

We didn't care for this. I'm not going to rate it w/stars b/c really it just wasn't what I thought it would be, I guess w/"Thai" food I was expecting different...I was expectng more of a spicy and robust flavor. That is probably more my fault than anything lacking in the recipe. We felt it was really bland. I do use "natural" peanut butter so maybe the seasonings in JIF or Skippy were missing. I had to add corn starch to thicken the sauce to get the texture which we are used to w/Thai food. We added some crushed red pepper and some salt as we were eating the meal. I'm not making this again BUT those who are just getting used to Thai seasonings might like this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn in CO November 02, 2009

This was absolutely amazing! I had seconds! I will definitely use the frizzled cabbage suggestion from little_wing... what a great idea. I will be making this more often. I do have to say we added in some brown sugar to balance the saltiness from the peanut butter and beef bouillon. Next time I will use Splenda brown sugar. We used red bell pepper instead of green and used Penzey's spice "Mural of Flavor" instead of the lemon pepper. Thanks so much for a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilyn October 20, 2009

Oh we loved this. The sirloin steak was flavorful and tender..I think I will use that cut for fajitas from now on instead of skirt steak. The peppers went great with the beef and the sauce was rich without being overpowering. And so fast to make! We had this over frizzled cabbage instead of rice (trying to watch carbs) and had steamed broccoli on the side. This will become a regular around here! Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing September 30, 2009

This is a really good recipe - WOW!!! The best part was my picky four year old giving me 2 thumbs up and saying "make this again mom!" (Too bad DH didn't think so! (hates peanut butter)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyoGemini August 11, 2009

This was really good. I didn't add the green onions because the grocery store didn't have any (what kind of a grocery store runs out of green onions??) I did add some crushed red pepper flakes for some heat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN July 20, 2009

tasty dinner treat..My husband and I loved this dinner, I made it with green orange peppers and broccoli stir fried in..I paired it with Simply Asia Kung Pao noodles on the bottom, the Weekend Thai Beef on top..then the sauce for the beef then the chopped nuts that come in the box of noodles and a sprinkling of the green onions on top of it all..we devoured it! Thank You SmHerndon, it will be made often, very happily!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere May 28, 2009
Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!)