Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!)

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2012

      About 3 bites in, hubby says... You ARE making this again right? I think he went back for thirds! I served over Thai Kitchen rice noodles and added a couple dashes of crushed red pepper flakes... The extra spice was just right! I found that the flavors meshed together better after letting it sit for a few minutes so I imagine the next day really will be even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Really enjoyed this, and so easy! I did sub out the green pepper for green beans as that was what I had - I think next time I'd also add broccoli to plump up the vegie factor. Great for a weeknight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      we love this recipe. thank you for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Did not enjoy. Very tasteless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      I thought that I would like this one, but I found the peanut butter flavor over powering. In fact, the taste linger in my mouth for awhile afterwards. I followed the recipe exactly, all I could taste was peanut butter.

      I won't be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      We did not enjoy this. I think it was too thick and peanut buttery? My husband thought it tasted better the second night but I couldn't eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      I made this today and it was quite yummy. It didn't particularly strike me as very Thai ish but was still great. Added bean sprouts for some extra. Also subbed the green peppers for red capsicum as it is all I had on hand. I served this dish with singapore noodles and we all enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      I rated this 4 stars because it was OK but needed something extra, but can't really decide what I want to try next time. CAUTION: to anyone wanting to watch the carbs. The recipe name says only 3 carbs but that refers to only the beef mixture. If you put it over rice like the directions state, it will be much more than 3 carbs. Just a heads-up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      this was just ok for us. the kids and I liked it ok but my husband did not like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it needed more flavor. I served over rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I rate this 4 1/2 stars, I added some spice to it as other people had suggested i used ground cayenne. The dish was was so rich in flavour, i seved this with some cooked rice. So delicious!! TY SmHerndon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      I loved this recipe. Great change from the typically sweet asian dishes. I doubled the sauce and served over rice vermicelli. Combine the leftovers and it tastes like Thai sticky noodles with beef. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Wonderful recipe and very quick and easy to pull together. I thickened the sauce as it was very watery and I think I will play with the spices a little bit (probably add some red pepper flakes) as it seemed to need just a touch of something more. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This was a very different recipe for us to try, but I made it last night for us and a guest. Hubby did not like it at all, I was ok with it although I found it very hot, but the guest liked it. It is nothing against the recipe itself - I think different folks like different tastes & flavours. The recipe was very quick and easy to prepare. I did not have onion powder so I used 1 small onion chopped very finely instead. I was not sure about the peanut butter, but it definitely worked really well and I actually liked the flavour combination and texture it provided. Our guest said it was a tasty and 'interesting' dish; something he would definitely have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Well, hubby liked it, so I'll probably make it again, but it just didn't do it for me. The sauce was very thin, and didn't really coat or permeate through the beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      We didn't care for this. I'm not going to rate it w/stars b/c really it just wasn't what I thought it would be, I guess w/"Thai" food I was expecting different...I was expectng more of a spicy and robust flavor. That is probably more my fault than anything lacking in the recipe. We felt it was really bland. I do use "natural" peanut butter so maybe the seasonings in JIF or Skippy were missing. I had to add corn starch to thicken the sauce to get the texture which we are used to w/Thai food. We added some crushed red pepper and some salt as we were eating the meal. I'm not making this again BUT those who are just getting used to Thai seasonings might like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This was absolutely amazing! I had seconds! I will definitely use the frizzled cabbage suggestion from little_wing... what a great idea. I will be making this more often. I do have to say we added in some brown sugar to balance the saltiness from the peanut butter and beef bouillon. Next time I will use Splenda brown sugar. We used red bell pepper instead of green and used Penzey's spice "Mural of Flavor" instead of the lemon pepper. Thanks so much for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Oh we loved this. The sirloin steak was flavorful and tender..I think I will use that cut for fajitas from now on instead of skirt steak. The peppers went great with the beef and the sauce was rich without being overpowering. And so fast to make! We had this over frizzled cabbage instead of rice (trying to watch carbs) and had steamed broccoli on the side. This will become a regular around here! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This is a really good recipe - WOW!!! The best part was my picky four year old giving me 2 thumbs up and saying "make this again mom!" (Too bad DH didn't think so! (hates peanut butter)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was really good. I didn't add the green onions because the grocery store didn't have any (what kind of a grocery store runs out of green onions??) I did add some crushed red pepper flakes for some heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      tasty dinner treat..My husband and I loved this dinner, I made it with green orange peppers and broccoli stir fried in..I paired it with Simply Asia Kung Pao noodles on the bottom, the Weekend Thai Beef on top..then the sauce for the beef then the chopped nuts that come in the box of noodles and a sprinkling of the green onions on top of it all..we devoured it! Thank You SmHerndon, it will be made often, very happily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!)

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.1
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    60%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 408.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites