55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

About 3 bites in, hubby says... You ARE making this again right? I think he went back for thirds! I served over Thai Kitchen rice noodles and added a couple dashes of crushed red pepper flakes... The extra spice was just right! I found that the flavors meshed together better after letting it sit for a few minutes so I imagine the next day really will be even better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2Summer&Gibson February 16, 2012

Really enjoyed this, and so easy! I did sub out the green pepper for green beans as that was what I had - I think next time I'd also add broccoli to plump up the vegie factor. Great for a weeknight.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pippy December 27, 2010

we love this recipe. thank you for sharing it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tandkbenson May 17, 2010

Did not enjoy. Very tasteless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rognej November 17, 2013

I thought that I would like this one, but I found the peanut butter flavor over powering. In fact, the taste linger in my mouth for awhile afterwards. I followed the recipe exactly, all I could taste was peanut butter.

I won't be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique #2 February 15, 2012

We did not enjoy this. I think it was too thick and peanut buttery? My husband thought it tasted better the second night but I couldn't eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 October 26, 2011

I made this today and it was quite yummy. It didn't particularly strike me as very Thai ish but was still great. Added bean sprouts for some extra. Also subbed the green peppers for red capsicum as it is all I had on hand. I served this dish with singapore noodles and we all enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne August 17, 2011

I rated this 4 stars because it was OK but needed something extra, but can't really decide what I want to try next time. CAUTION: to anyone wanting to watch the carbs. The recipe name says only 3 carbs but that refers to only the beef mixture. If you put it over rice like the directions state, it will be much more than 3 carbs. Just a heads-up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana459 April 30, 2011

this was just ok for us. the kids and I liked it ok but my husband did not like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it needed more flavor. I served over rice

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping April 02, 2011

I rate this 4 1/2 stars, I added some spice to it as other people had suggested i used ground cayenne. The dish was was so rich in flavour, i seved this with some cooked rice. So delicious!! TY SmHerndon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aleigha Nicole April 28, 2010
Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!)