Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weekend Baked Hash Browns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weekend Baked Hash Browns

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2008

      The kids and I enjoyed this recipe. I was lazy and didn't brown the hash browns first and it still turned out OK.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      Tasted a lot like the tortilla my mom used to make. Kind of bland, needed extra hot sauce. Maybe some dry mustard would be good. Used dehydrated hash browns from Costco, cooked the bacon in the microwave, used sauteed 1/2 Vidalia. Baked in glass lasagna pan (bigger than 9x13). Overall, a good way to use a lot of eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I made this for a brunch. At least half was still left over. I found it to be rather dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      I made this using turkey sausage instead of bacon. I left out the onion & hot pepper sauce. Very easy to make, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Made 2 of these for a famiy brunch, everyone loved it! I made one with bacon and one with sausage and I added minced bell peppers. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I made this for a quick dinner one nite - It came together quickly and easiy. I served it with a green salad to get some veggies in. I found it a bit dry and may add a bit of milk next time. The kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Yum! I made this as part of my Christmas breakfast menu and every last crumb was eaten. Even my picky husband, who doesn't like anything with eggs asked me to make it again! Thanks for sharing this easy, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

    • on April 09, 2007

      made this for Easter and used the Southwestern hash browns and added a bit more red pepper to them while they browned. Everyone loved this, far and above any other breakfast bake we've tried - super easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Made these for Easter. A huge hit all the way around! Much better than most Stratas. Will definitely make again! 1/8/07 - Made this again on Christmas morning with sausage instead of bacon. EVEN BETTER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Wow! What I great recipe! I tried it out on my family first, since they are a tough group to please, and they loved it! I shall add it to my Thanksgiving and Christmas morning traditions. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I made this recipe for a women's potluck breakfast at our church and it was very much enjoyed by all! Very hearty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      I decided to make this recipe up for those rushed mornings we have around here! I made half the recipe and used a glass loaf pan in the toaster oven. The time was a bit longer than stated, and came out great. A test sample proves this was the right choice! Yumm. Looking forward to this coming week. BTW, I lightly brushed the sides/bottom of the loaf pan with bacon drippings and the portions came out nice and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Normally we stick with our tried and true breakfast casserole recipe, but this time wanted something with potatoes - this was a pleasant surprise. Didn't have the called-for brand, so just used the hash browns that I had on hand. The only change is that next time I will add more Tabasco, or add some Tony's to kick it up a notch. A very good casserole that we will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      This breakfast casserole was wonderful! I made it exactly as written and loved everything about it, very easy to make and very good flavor. I actually ate this for dinner and it was great. I'll be making this again, especially for special occasion brunches! Thanks Deb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weekend Baked Hash Browns

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.2
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    67%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 195.4 mg
    65%
    Sodium 781.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites