Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wedding Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wedding Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2011

      Pammyowl's recipe is SO tasty and I made it as authentically Italian as I could by shopping at a local Italian market for the noodles, and tomato products as well as the fresh ricotta cheese. Using one beaten egg in the ricotta-parsley mixture helps the lasagne construction hold together without being dry or giving an unpleasant texture to the dish. I substituted a mixture of Asiago cheese and Parmesan with the ricotta as I like the extra flavor the Asiago lends anything. I rubbed each pan with a good olive oil to give flavor as well, but was careful not to add enough to taste too oily. Anyway the forty men who ate at our church meal for the homeless wiped out my two pans first before all the rest and that was caused by them returning for seconds on my dishes. My husband ate some then,too, and he was simply delighted with his portion. p.s. I used a lot of carmelized Spanish onion, extra,fresh Italian spice mix, and two teaspoons of minced fresh garlic for each separate recipe. Since this is Michigan, I refrained myself from adding anything other than the very mild Italian sausage. This dish is a treasure and such a comfort food. I think that all the men will remember the wonderful homemade Italian lasagna that they ate together there last Monday night for a long time. Thanks, pammyowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Yum, yum, yum. I see why this is your sister's favorite lasagna, it is now my favorite lasagna. So decadent and perfect. The sauce is a dream. This dish was quick and easy to make and the flavor is out of this world good. Rich, creamy, cheesy, beautiful tomato flavor and tender noodles. Thank you so much for sharing my friend, your legacy will live on, I will be making this often in the years to come and will always remember you fondly. Made in Memory of Pammyowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Fabulous! Made this for our company and was hoping for leftovers but everyone enjoyed this and it completely disappeared. I made as written only using half Italian sausage and half ground sirloin. Definately a keeper and one to make again and again. Served with a garden salad and garlic bread. Made in Memory of Pammyowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      We thoroughly enjoyed this Lasagna! Made as directed - I did have to add a bit more sugar as my home canned tomatoes were fairly acidic and I do seem to have a heavy hand with cheese. We will be enjoying this often and will remember Pammyowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      Made as directed using bratwurst sausage (mistook it for Italian sausage when I eyeballed it in my freezer!). DH and I love this lasagna! Thanks, pammyowl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      I used half minced beef, and half Italian sausage for this recipe ( I prefer a mixture).<br/>I also added a dash of bicarbonate of soda to the mix to take some sting out of the tomatoes. I also added some salt and a sprinkle of oregano to the ricotta mixture to lift it a little.<br/>A good, tasty lasagne recipe, that we thoroughly enjoyed!!<br/>Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      Hands down best lasagna ever I left out the diced tomato and was still awesome trying to upload a couple pictures for you and everyone to see but they aren't showing up I had some amazing pictures been told how good it look with the layers I love this recipe thanks so much:-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      This was an excellent lasagna recipe and pretty easy too! Full of flavor ! I cooked it at 350 for 50 minutes and it was perfect. I took the foil off the last 10 minutes of cooking time and added the rest of the Parmesan and parsley to the top and let the cheese melt . I used fresh shredded Parmesan , not the can. I pretty much followed the recipe and the amounts were right on. Highly recommended! R.I.P. pammyowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      I also use cottage cheese instead of ricotta cheese, I always have cottage cheese available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      Wonderful and easy. Made for your cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Delish! I used Italian sausage and made as directed. Both my grandson and I loved this. Made in memory of Pammyowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wedding Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.0
     
    Calories from Fat 349
    52%
    Total Fat 38.8 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 134.9 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1923.0 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites