Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wedding Cookies (Snowballs, Russian Tea Cakes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wedding Cookies (Snowballs, Russian Tea Cakes)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2013

      Just made this cookie. It is awesome. So easy, so quick sooo good!! Melts in your melt (no kidding). I have fell in love with this 'new to me' cookie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      I love love love these cookies and this recipe is sooooo wonderful!!!! Thank you for posting this recipe it is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      FABULOUS!!!! So tasty and buttery! These actually made more than 30, I got an astounding 36 cookies!!! I love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Super Good! Family loved them. Will be making these for Teacher gifts this Christmas. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These are SOOOOO good. I'm making them for my daughters tea party and I am not a big fan of powdered sugar...but MAN....these are T-A-S-T-Y!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Followed recipe exactly turned out great. Easy...dough nice to work with

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Much better than my old recipe for snowballs. I'll be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      It's been quite some time since I've made these and I forgot exactly how good they are. They just melt in your mouth and are full of wonderful pecan flavor. Thanks for reminding me of these little gems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Very easy to make and they taste great. This is a classy cookie that will impress everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Perfect!!! These are so delicious! Mine are not crumbling at all. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      These are the BEST! I have loved these cookies ever since a neighbor brought a plate to our house during the holidays when I was a little girl...over 45 years ago! I make them ever Christmas and think of my neighbor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wedding Cookies (Snowballs, Russian Tea Cakes)

    Serving Size: 1 (656 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.2
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    67%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 63.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites