Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wayne's Famous Beef Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wayne's Famous Beef Ribs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2009

      Since I don't have an outdoor grill, I tweaked the recipe as follows: I followed the boiling directions, but added some no-salt garlic seasoning and some rib seasoning to the water. I added a little liquid smoke to the sauce and poured it over the ribs in a glass baking dish (sprayed with cooking spray) and into a 350 degree oven they went for about half an hour, basting occasionally. My hubby said it was the best ribs he'd ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was amazing!! I made it for ZWT #6 and it has jumped right into my favorites cookbook. Made just as directed and all disappeared in a flash...sigh...no leftovers! I'm a Quisine Queen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      We had problems making these ribs and are not sure what went wrong; (I would have liked to hold off assigning stars, but then my comments don't come up). While we followed the directions and simmered for three hours, we had a major flareup on the grill (even on medium low) from the fat on the ribs, which caused them to become charred. We still ate them despite this fact and served with extra of the BBQ sauce/curry/molasses mixture. Guests did say that they found the sauce mixture to be very good. I'll have to try again sometime and see if I can figure out the problem. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      We are rib lovers, and I have tried dozens of recipes with mostly good results. We have a gas bbq, and found we were out of propane when we tried to fire it up so we had to resort to the broiler. I never thought you could cook decent ribs under the broiler, but these turned out excellent!! The only changes I made were adding 2 cloves of garlic and about 2 tsp. of onion powder to the water. Since our bottled bbq sauce was already very sweet (included brown sugar), I omitted any additional sugar. I did add a few shakes of tobasco to spice it up a bit. So, so scrumptious!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      First, I have to say I don't really like ribs. I've never ordered them in a restaurants and I've sure never cooked ribs. I picked some up on sale MONTHS ago thinking DH might like them. The only reason I actually cooked them today is because the roast I wanted to cook was freezer-burned, lol. This was EASY. We thawed the ribs overnight, put them on to simmer while we were getting ready for church. When we got home DH threw them on the grill. Literally fall-off-the-bone. Unbelievable. Don't even think this will feed 8-10 people. I'm looking at an empty plate and our kids are only 4 and 1! Try them. (Especially if you have never cooked ribs before!) Thanks for a great recipe I'll definitely use again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      I had the pleasure of these ribs made by Chef Wayne at last weeks Zaarfest. They are just amazing! I intend to make them very soon and often. Dh was getting a little embarassing though..... yum yum noises are not what you want to hear from your spouse in public ;) Seriously GREAT ribs - you have to try them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Wayne treated us to these ribs at the Zaarfest at the Ponderosa, I stopped on my way home to buy beef ribs. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. Thanks Leslie !!! (and Wayne LOL)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      These were absolutely delectablt. I tasted then at a recent Zaarfest. They are fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      SO good!!! We didn't have molasses so we left it out but these just fell off the bone! Nice and tender. This recipe MADE our barbeque!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Incredible!!! Yum! Didn't have oak chips, used hickory chips instead. Also, being a garlic lover I HAD to add one minced clove. My husband gave me TWO kisses. He also said some recipes should be outlawed because they're too good! Thanks Wayne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These ribs are wonderful!!! I have a house fun of men (husband & 2 boys) & we love our meat...thumbs up for waynes's ribs! Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Best ribs I have ever made!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      We were lucky enough to have these ribs grilled to perfection by a very tall, dark & handsome chef - Mister Wayne! They were delicious. Thanx again Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Leslie, these ribs are soooo gooood! Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Does Recipezaar sell bibs? Wayne, these are amazing! Wow! We don't often have ribs in Australia so this was something a bit different for us. Don't be scared to boil these ribs - it really goes go against all my thinking but the ribs turned out so very tender. The BBQ'ing seared the ribs holding in all the juices. I did make some extra of your sauce to serve on the side. I also cheated and served with KFC coleslaw. Hope to see lots more of Wayne's recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wayne's Famous Beef Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    10%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 193.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef ribs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites