Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Way-Ahead Sticky Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Way-Ahead Sticky Buns

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

      Fabulous recipe! They rise beautifully are soft, rich and delicious. I make them without the nuts (my son doesn't eat them) and they are a big hit. They are very rich, so this is one of my 'special occasion' recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I used packaged crescent rolls because I was short on time and they turned out beautifully. They were gone in an instant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

    • on December 27, 2007

      Tasty!! Loved them. I only placed nuts on half the pan to fit my family's tastes... thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      What a great thing to wake up to, warm sticky buns!! The only change I made was to use regular flour instead of bread flour. I sat them on the counter for an hour to rise. They had great flavor and consistency ... my mistake was not specifically using no salt butter so they do taste a bit salty ... I will fix that the next time I make these and yes I will be making them again! Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      These are great! There are only two of us so I cut the recipe in half. Only other change was I did not have any corn syrup so melted butter in the dish, spread the brown sugar and pecans. Then added the rolls and poured about 1/4 cup of cream over the top of the dough before putting in the refrigerator. Love being able to go to the refrigerator in the morning and pull out homemade sticky buns! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      These rolls are delicious! I'm always looking for recipes that I can make ahead of time, and this one is a keeper! I did let the rolls rest at room temperature for about a half an hour before baking, and they turned out great. What an aroma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      I made the dough for these yummy treats on Saturday night (minus the nuts 'cause BF is allergic). I got distracted and was already kneading the dough when BF's son asked "Why is there an egg sitting here?" Oops! Tossed the dough back in the bowl, beat up the egg and mixed it in and then went back to kneading. In spite of that flub-up the dough rose nicely, and we really enjoyed eating these on Sunday morning. I've already been requested to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Way-Ahead Sticky Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.6
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    46%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 259.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites