Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Sorbet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Sorbet

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      I have made this sorbet at least three times. It was very good as written, but the lemon did add a bit too much tang for me. Now when I make this I add the juice from one half of a LIME, omitting the lemon... to me, the flavor is now closer to fresh watermelon. DELICIOUS, especially on those hot summer days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      I made this using 1/2 cup of light corn syrup instead of the sugar and water! So much easier! This tasted great! I think I'll add 1 tablespoon of vodka to the mix next time...it keeps the sorbet from freezing rock solid in the freezer! I'm adding my photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      i made mine with splenda and it was just as good and lower in calories :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I used a ginger syrup and the finished product was gone in a flash!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Very good. Will make with splenda next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This recipe is absolutely fantastic! It tastes like a watermelon jolly rancher. Super easy to make, and even easier to eat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This Watermelon Sorbet was great tasting. Did not think the lemon juice was overwhelming. I used a Splenda/sugar combination which made it healthier. It was gone as soon as we tried it. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This was awesome sorbet - the best I've evr had. I read some of the reviews that said it was too lemony, so I used 1/8 c lemon juice and 1/8 c pineapple juice. Now if I could just figure out a way to mix in some vodka I'd be in business......

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I made it several times. I add 2 Tbs of cassis liqueur. Allways a hit. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I actually made this without an ice cream maker--I froze the fruit first, then blended it with the chilled syrup (which I made with Splenda, so it was no sugar added!). After blending the fruit and syrup, I let the mixture freeze in a container, and to eat after it was frozen, I let it thaw for about 20 minutes and chopped up enough to eat for the moment. In addition to the lemon juice, I added a couple squirts of lime juice for extra zing. This turned out so well, and the flavor was absolutely fabulous! Thank you for a great dessert or mid-day snack that I don't feel guilty about!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Very good, creamy sorbet! I used up some over-ripe, grainy watermelon, but the sorbet turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      I was a little short on lemon juice 3/4of a 1/4 cup if that makes since, but it could have used the rest of the lemon. I found this recipe to be too sweet, so more tart would have been nice. Only 1 out 3 who tried didn't care much for it. Not sure what my husband will think? Thanks used an old watermelon that wasn't very sweet great way to use up one. Also made watermelon lemonade to drink and that was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Delicious. I left out the lemon juice entirely (due to finding I was out of it in the middle of making the simple syrup) and it was too sweet, but otherwise great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      This was a delicious sorbet. I used it to make my daughters birthday cake and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      super yummy! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Very simple and so good. Reminds me of a Watermelon Jolly Rancher, sweet and a bit tart. My batch was done in about 15 minutes using my KitchenAid attachment, but needed a few extra minutes in the freezer to fully harden. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      it was okay - then i remembered seeing another watermelon ice recipe in one of my cook books - it used pineapple juice concentrate - i think i'll try that next time -- i thought with the lemon juice it was too funky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This recipe was easy to make and it froze beautifully in my ice cream maker. I made as posted and my family ate it up ~ there is none left! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Wonderful. I made the recipe as written, and it was just great. I made a batch of 6 different sorbets and sherbets to take to a potluck, and this was everybody's favorite! The quality of the sorbet will obviously depend on the quality of the watermelon ... so it's a perfect summer treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Loved this recipe!!! It was best eaten immediately after freezing in the ice cream maker. It was still good after storing in the freezer but a little more icy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Sorbet

    Serving Size: 1 (835 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    17%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 57.3 g
    229%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes