Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Slurpee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Slurpee

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2011

      Love this recipe idea! Unfortuantely, my watermelon was not the best tasting (winter in Michigan) so I know the slurpee wasn't as excellent as it would normally be - which is why I'm still rating it a 5. I cannot wait to try this during the summer when the watermelons are really ripe and juicy! I found the guava juice in a can in the Mexican foods aisle at the grocery store. Thank you Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Yum!! This was so good I had to buy more watermelon! My kids loved this too! I made it with passion fruit juice also. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      YUMMY! I made this today since it was 103 degrees and we needed a refreshing drink. I added frozen strawberries instead of fresh berries and ice. I also used OJ since I didn't have guava juice. I agree that this could be a tasty grown up drink with some vodka!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Delish!! The kids love this refreshing drink. I don't usually have guava juice on hand - but I DO have frozen orange juice concentrate. I've added about 2 T+ to the mix with a little water. I'm also using frozen strawberries. I could see how this would be a nice grown up drink with a little bit of vodka tossed in! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      The kids have labeled this the best smoothie/slurpee ever. I did not have guava juice so I used a little honey instead. It was soo yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      We had a huge watermelon so I made a big batch of these while we were grilling with a bunch of friends. These were awesome! They totally reminded me of a Slurpee. Vodka was added to the second batch and it was lovely. Thanks Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      They loved it!! I can't believe I hadn't tried this yet. I don't go to the Vita Mix cookbook very often because I'm always missing 1 or 2 of the ingredients, so I usually just make stuff up. I'm going to have to revisit it. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Very fruity!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Fresh, fruity and delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      An easy 5 *'s from me Miss Paula. This was fantastic. I love watermelon, strawberries and Guava Juice, this felt tailor made for me. So good, so much flavor, so quick and so so easy to make. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, that I will be enjoying often. Made for Spring Pac 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I love watermelon, guava and icy drinks, so this was perfect for me! It was especially good with the super-sweet watermelon and strawberries I had. Thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      I had just enough guava nectar to make this and so glad I did! A great drink for a hot muggy day. Thanks Paula! Made for ZWT#7-South Pacific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Slurpee

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    35%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    guava juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites