12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this recipe idea! Unfortuantely, my watermelon was not the best tasting (winter in Michigan) so I know the slurpee wasn't as excellent as it would normally be - which is why I'm still rating it a 5. I cannot wait to try this during the summer when the watermelons are really ripe and juicy! I found the guava juice in a can in the Mexican foods aisle at the grocery store. Thank you Paula!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 14, 2011

Yum!! This was so good I had to buy more watermelon! My kids loved this too! I made it with passion fruit juice also. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluesagegirl June 30, 2009

YUMMY! I made this today since it was 103 degrees and we needed a refreshing drink. I added frozen strawberries instead of fresh berries and ice. I also used OJ since I didn't have guava juice. I agree that this could be a tasty grown up drink with some vodka!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slingmama May 19, 2008

Delish!! The kids love this refreshing drink. I don't usually have guava juice on hand - but I DO have frozen orange juice concentrate. I've added about 2 T+ to the mix with a little water. I'm also using frozen strawberries. I could see how this would be a nice grown up drink with a little bit of vodka tossed in! ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker April 21, 2008

The kids have labeled this the best smoothie/slurpee ever. I did not have guava juice so I used a little honey instead. It was soo yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping December 09, 2006

We had a huge watermelon so I made a big batch of these while we were grilling with a bunch of friends. These were awesome! They totally reminded me of a Slurpee. Vodka was added to the second batch and it was lovely. Thanks Paula!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper April 27, 2006

They loved it!! I can't believe I hadn't tried this yet. I don't go to the Vita Mix cookbook very often because I'm always missing 1 or 2 of the ingredients, so I usually just make stuff up. I'm going to have to revisit it. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gadget_Queen July 16, 2005

Very fruity!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom July 12, 2005

Fresh, fruity and delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ July 05, 2005

An easy 5 *'s from me Miss Paula. This was fantastic. I love watermelon, strawberries and Guava Juice, this felt tailor made for me. So good, so much flavor, so quick and so so easy to make. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, that I will be enjoying often. Made for Spring Pac 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 30, 2014
Watermelon Slurpee