8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Interesting recipe. I think the lime juice really mutes the flavor of the mango though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T!Van May 26, 2009

Incredible! This recipe was an explosion of flavor in your mouth. I wasn't expecting anything unusal when I took a bite of it is just mango and watermelon but adding the lime juice, zest and sugar made an incredible flavor. I made it for our annual Memorial Day bbq and it was so interesting to watch people's faces as they tasted it. It took only a couple of seconds for it to register on their faces. The only thing that I did differently was to use Splenda instead of sugar. I will give it a 5* rating and I rarely do that! Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkajewski May 26, 2009

This was a great dessert -- light, refreshing, and such a good mix of flavors. It was easy to make, and the combination of these fruits made a salad the whole family raved about. I'll certainly make it again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester September 04, 2007

How in the world can watermelon and mango (which, next to raspberries, have got to be THE perfect fruits!!!) ever be improved upon? Oh my gorsh! I am SO sorry I didn't start making this sooner---absolutely heaven!!! KEEPER....goes right into my Tried & True binder on the bookshelf! I wish I could give it MORE stars. Simple, easy, delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber August 13, 2007

A huge success for a party to which I was to bring salad or dessert. This qualified beautifully as both. It is light, refreshing and delicious. The lime mixture "makes" it as a dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT June 10, 2007

Oustanding! I served this with shrimp salad and grilled pineapple steaks! The flavor of this salad is great! It sounds different but each dish complimented each other. I will make this again and again. It is simple. I will use splenda instead of sugar. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song May 08, 2007

Absolutely amazing that so few ingredients produced such a fantastic flavor! I have always been a mango lover but watermelon was not high on my list. The 2 together, with the lime ... well I cannot say enough good things about it! Thanks *so* much for introducing me to this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie April 26, 2007

My new favorite find! Would give this 10 stars if I could! Saw this recipe posted in the PAC adoption thread, had all the ingredients, so made it just before dinner tonight. Not a lot of prep, but fantastic results. The small bit of lime gives a big punch of flavor and made me wonder why I never thought to put lime and watermelon together. Colorful and beautiful, too. Could be upscale (nice brunch) or simple (cookout). The kids absolutely loved this, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 23, 2007
Watermelon Mango Salad