Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2003

      WOW! This is like a pitcher of nectar brought upon the earth by a fairy from the heavens! This drink is sooooo good, I can hardly describe it enough in words!! It's a hot sunny day here in Oman today, and the World Cup Cricket match is going on. We have little kids from our building popping into our home for 2 things right now: 1. Quite obvious, to take a peek at the WCC India vs. Kenya match and 2. To drink as much of this lemonade as possible;) They've enjoyed it so much, and they just want more and more! LOL. I've spent the last 2 hours doing this. Haha!! Thank you for posting a great recipe! I really wish you get lots of shining reviews for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      This was great! I think! I didn`t have any but my son and friends made it dissappear really fast! With Lots of OooHummmms! I used frozen watermelon! I freeze when watermelon is in season to have smoothies all year. My sons favorite fruit next to raspberries. This will be made again with fresh watermelon in the summer and enjoyed by our outdoor fireplace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      This is delicious! You can use agave nectar instead of the corn syrup and some of the sugar if you want: tastes just the same and won't spike your blood sugar so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      I halved the sugar and omitted the corn syrup. I also used frozen watermelon cubes for the ice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      Super easy and very refreshing. The texture was great. I did find that it was a tad too sweet for us. I would definately cut back on the amount of sugar, possibly to 1/2 cup and then taste test.I am wondering if some watermelon is possibly sweeter than others naturally?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      This is an excellent beverage. The watermelon flavour is well balanced with the lemon juice. It is just sweet enough. We really enjoyed it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      I omitted the corn syrup and it was still very sweet. I would cut the sugar by half next time and adjust from there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      What a great summertime drink. My family went nuts over it. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      I am so glad I picked this! I am not a watermelon lover, but had a lot to use up. I used fresh lemon juice (3/4 cup), honey for the corn syrup, 1 tsp white stevia, and my homemade water kefir (for extra nutrition). Lower sugar, just a bit tart and really refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I love watermelon lemonade since Ihad a great glass in Chicago - I have been in search of a great recipe. This is it!! Thank you for posting Mimi!! Made for Zaar cookbook tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Very good recipe. I used watermelon that was a bit overripe and perfect to make into a drink. I left out the corn syrup and had to add 2-3 cups of water b/c it was too sweet for our taste. Overall, great recipe especially when trying to salvage watermelon that has passed its best time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was very, very tasty! I loved the fact that it wasn't overpoweringly LEMON but just enough of the tartness of the lemon to compliment the watermelon. Incredibly refreshing in our very hot climate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Yum-o! Even Mr. Picky inhaled 2 glasses right away! This was so quick to throw together. At first I found it too sweet and strong even though I'd cut the sugar back to about 3/4 cup, but adding a bit of extra water fixed that just fine--there would be natural variation based on the watermelon and lemons anyway. I totally forgot to add the corn syrup and didn't miss it. I had a seedless watermelon, so I didn't bother to strain it either, and that was no problem. The watermelon I had wasn't even a great one, so I can't wait to try this again when it is really in season. I'm sure we'll be making this all summer! Thanks Mimi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I made this in the summer and my son loved it. He is always asking me to make more of it all the time. He also liked to help make it by pushing the button on the blender. I did find it a pain to strain so next time I will be sure there are no seeds left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

    • on September 12, 2005

      Yum! My aunt and uncle gave me a small seedless watermelon last Sunday and I needed to come up with something interesting to do with it besides just eat it! This recipe fit the bill and I halved it perfectly to 3 servings. The watermelon taste wasnt as strong as I would of liked and would increase the amt next time. Thanks for an easy, different kind of lemonade though:) ~UPDATE 9/11/05~ I made this today and used lime juice instead of lemon and liked it just as much if not more so:) Very versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      WOW! I will never drink plain Lemonade again! I made a whole pitcher and the four of us drank it all by the pool. Only change was I did not use the corn syrup. Thanks for a delicious recipe Mimi Bobeck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Oh, this was so yummy! I was out of corn syrup so used honey instead. Delicious! I'm going to buy another watermelon tomorrow so I can make some more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (2010 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    14%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes