Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      omg!! made this yesterday to have poolside...it was absolutely the most refreshing drink!! the only thing different i did was that after the watermelon was pureed, i put threw a mesh colander to take out the pulp etc..the only thing im sorry i didnt do was double the recipe, it was gone in a flash!! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Yum! I added about four more cups of water to the end product, because it was too strong for us, and it made it go further. We'll make more of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      This made a good drink. DD didn't care for it, she said it was ok but only drank a little and then switched to something else. It would be a great drink for a summer cook out if you could keep it from separating. I do like Ms.B's idea for making this a frozen drink. We may try it that way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Finally, something to do with all of that watermelon you get left with when you buy a huge melon! I only had one can of lemonade concentrate on hand, but it turned out sweet enough anyway. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      My family really didn't care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This is good, DH likes it alot and it's certainly a beautiful color. It's just a teeny bit tart for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Had some leftover watermelon, so decided to make this for company tonight. Made a half recipe. It was good, although my small food processor left small chunks of watermelon. Definitely enjoyed this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Yummy!! I halved this recipe and later regretted not making the full amount. I blended the watermelon for a long time, on the liquefy setting, and the drink did not separate at all for me. I might try making it by using Crystal Light lemonade next time. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I had some lemons and some watermelon that needed to be used up, so my boys and I tried this recipe. OMG< so very delicious- and I really don't care for the lemonade or watermelon by itself! We have made this 4 times in the last 6 weeks, and we are getting ready to make another batch now. Can't wait to serve this at our next backyard bbq. Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Used Crystal Light and it was great, first time hubby would drink lemonade. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I halved the recipe (just me here this week) and used about 3/4's of the watermelon since I had it. I thought this was pretty tasty. I used Minute Maid premium frozen lemonade. I'm going to pour some into an icecube tray so I don't water it down having it over ice. Really nice recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Worse thing I ever tasted. Maybe my watermelon wasn't sweet enough, but then, I never do get a sweet one, which is why I rarely buy one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Excellent and refreshing. Thank you Karen for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      LOVED IT! My kids loved it, too. What a refreshing treat. It's 90 degrees outside today. I added a bit of Vodka for the adults. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      My family loves this stuff. The kids weren't keen on the watermelon pulp separating from the juice, so I keep frozen cubes of watermelon in the freezer & blend them still frozen to make slush. I also make them into popsicles which are a big hit with the neighbourhood kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I made this for a group of friends and it was very well received with a few asking for the recipe. It's a bit tart for my taste so I will probably add more water next time but I will make is again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This is excellent! I've made the adult version with watermelon vodka and the regular version. Initially, I thought it would be too tart as is so the first batch I added 4 extra cups of watermelon, but the next batch I made as directed and liked it even more...I should have followed the directions in the first place! ;) Oh, and as far as the watermelon and lemonade separating, it's really not that big of a deal- if it sits overnight then it separates and you just stir it really quickly and it's good and blended again for another 3 or 4 hours! Easy fix and so delicious- thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This is a great use for leftover watermelon. It separates if it sits too long

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to review this! This is fantastic! We had several HUGE watermelons from my Dad's garden this year and this wonderful lemonade made good use of them! As one review posted, we've now got watermelon "icecubes" to use this winter. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Just made this the other day with some leftover watermelon and it was so easy and great. Nice change from the average lemonaide and everyone agreed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    42%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    154%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites