Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      Made this for the Zaar Cookathon/4th of July BBQ. Wow, this is so refreshing. Also easy to put together. Perfect summertime drink. Big hit with my family/guests. I have made this everyday for the entire week. That ought to tell you how much we liked it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Karen, this was wonderful for the hot, humid weather we had at the cookout. It was refreshing, and everyone raved about it. I made the 12 servings, but next time I will double the recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2002

      This was so good, Karen. I toted this to the beach and everyone loved it! A lot of people thought this was store-bought! Thanks for sharing this easy concoction!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      This is such a refreshing and delicious drink. I have made it several times this summer, just now getting around to reviewing. We are melon-heads and the watermelon flavor is intense, which is what makes this so good. Also very easy to make. Thanks Karen, you have a real winner here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      Fantastic!! A great summer recipe. The only problem I had was the watermelon separating from the lemonade. Next, time I will make it just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Karen, this is so fine. Easy, refreshing and my family and guests slurped it down. Served this for the 4th. Many thanks and we will continue to enjoy this for the remainder of the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Is ummy nummy in the dictionary? Goooooood! I used raspberry lemonade instead of regular because that's what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      i served this at one of the barbeques my fiance threw and everyone loved it! truly delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      OH MY! Soooo REFRESHING! I just loved this drink. I had about a half a melon left that had been spiked with different flavored rums. I needed to use it up and thought since it was already marinated in rum, that I should make a drink out of it. I found this recipe and it is so good! I do recommend to puree very well and before dumping your watermelon puree into a pitcher, strain it thru a very fine sieve. That will help with all the pulp the melon has and help with the separating issues people are having since the pulp likes to float to the top. Even after putting the liquid thru the sieve, just a little bit of the pulp still gets thru so you still have some of it if you like it pulpy. I had a medium to large size melon and this recipe just used half of the melon. So if your worried of wasting your melon in a drink, dont worry you should still have some left over to cut up and enjoy whole! Or even better, you know when you goto the store, get home, and the melon you picked out isnt as sweet or as good as you liked it to be. Well use it in this instead of letting it go to waste! You wont be disappointed. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Used frozen watermelon cubes, fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      What a refreshing taste! This was a big hit. At first it had just a little more tang to it than I like, but we added another 2 cups of watermelon and voila -- just perfect, for us at least :) We enjoyed it so much, and will have it a lot during the summer months. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I made this treat for my dh's birthday. The watermelon lemonade was very quick and easy to put together. We loved it, it was perfect, sweet, tart, tangy and very refreshing. Second time I made this, I mixed in 2 cups of club soda to add a little fizz, it was great both ways. Thank you so much for sharing a summer treat that I will be enjoying often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This is a pretty good summertime drink. I've been experimenting with watermelon preserves where I only need the rind and was looking for a use for the red part. I was blending just the watermelon and a little Splenda for a watermelon drink. Just plain watermelon juice is alright, but for me it needed something more, and I found it. The addition of lemonade concentrate makes a big difference in the taste. I even substituted the water with some sparkling water instead, that's good too. I am going to make a big batch leaving out the water and freeze it, and then blend it up when I want a frozen refresher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      What a treat! I used Sharon123's "Lime and Lemonade" recipe (#109246) for the base and then added in the 8 cups of cubed seedless watermelon. After processing the watermelon in our blender, I used a mesh strainer to separate out the pulp of the watermelon. This seems to help the liquids blend and avoid the separation issue some are experiencing (plus my gang likes the texture better this way). A great cool, crowd pleasing recipe. Perfect for a summer BBQ! Thank you Karen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Yummy! This was a great way to use up the 1/2 of the watermelon I had left in the fridge. The whole family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      It was gone in an instant. Even my daughter who does not like lemonade liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      This is soooooooo good. I went on vacation and my friend that I visited invited her new boss over for dinner and we made this. It was the hit of the dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      WARNING! Do NOT make this too far ahead. It's so delicious it will be gone before company arrives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      At first, I only made 1/2 of the recipe, but after a taste of it, I needed to make more. Thirst-quenching drink, and easy to throw together at the last minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      I am definetly going to be making this all summer long, i used my juicer instead of a blender, worked a treat! i might have to hide this for the BBQ this weekend lol. Can't wait to try it with Vodka!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    42%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    154%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes