Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Juice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2014

      Being from South India where every day was a hot summer day, we ate and drank a LOT of watermelon juice. We had chunks of hand squeezed water melon in a glass of cold water and we added sugar instead of salt. Sometimes raw sugar and other times brown sugar. <br/>Now, here in the USA, I still make water melon juice for my children and guests on hot summer days, and it is amazingly refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      I love watermelon juice and this one was fantastic. I love the sweetness that the salt brings out. It was very refreshing. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe that results in a nice thick drink. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Family PIcks Round

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Very refreshing! I wasn't sure that I would like this because it seemed like an awful lot of salt for the amount of melon, but I was pleasantly surprised. The chilling was definitely key here. Thanks for posting! Made for The Honeys for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      This is very refreshing and so easy to make. I didn't have the fancy salt so I used sea salt . I couldn't wait for it to chill so I put it over ice cubes. Worked like a charm. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8- France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      great by itself, but awesome with plain or vanilla yogurt added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Easy and delicious! I scaled the recipe way back for one. Thanks! Made for Family Picks-ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      so refreshing and easy. It's thick and slushy. I simply had it chilled. And oh btw, couldn't find the seedless so I picked out the seeds from the watermelon I had on hand. Still worked for me! :) Merci beaucoup, mademoiselle! Made for ZWT5'/France. Zaar Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Refreshing and an easy recipe. Just be sure to serve well chilled over ice. I did sqeeze some lemon into it. And I did strain it. Merci. Made for ZWR5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (1132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    48%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1172.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 70.0 g
    280%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes