Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Ginger Frosted Drink Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Ginger Frosted Drink

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2011

      Was expecting more substance, I guess.... Maybe more slushy??? I don't know. Granted, watermelon is 'watery' but this was just blah. So I added about 2 T sugar. And either use LESS WATER or substitute 7-Up or Sprite (make ice cubes from these first). I froze what wasn't consumed and will run through the blender, add yogurt (for substance) and a dash of vanilla. This recipe definitely has potential....but "needs work."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Nice, refreshing drink. Who said it has to be sweet to be good? I used a regular seedless watermelon, double the ginger extremely chopped, chilled spring water in half the amount and no ice, plus the lime zest. I would like to make this again with one of those small water melons which are sweeter, stay with double the ginger and try it with freshly squeezed lime juice rather than the lime zest, as though it was good with the zest it did not blend in completely and I didn't like the bits much and most was just in the bottom of the glass. Made for Veggie Swap 23.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was just okay tasting to us, I expected it to be sweeter - as a result, I added a bit of raw honey... which is also well known for encouraging healing and dealing with infection (just be sure to use RAW honey). The water measurement is definitely too much for our liking, I reduced it by half like many of the reviews suggested; however, if I make this again I will probably omit the ice and the water altogether due to the high water content of watermelon to begin with, and use lime juice rather than zest. Thanks for a great concept!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      yep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      A nice, healthy pick-me-up this afternoon. I cut back the water to 1 cup and served without the ice. Will make this again. THANKS! Made for Bevy tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I thought this was great, my kids weren't such fans. I loved the cool soothing watermelon with the small bite of ginger. Thanks for the post! ZWT 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This drink is so satisfying! I usually puree the ginger separately and let it sit in the fridge in some water to get the flavour out and then add it to the drink, or, I boil some ginger and cool it and then add to the drink. I like the flavour of the ginger to be pretty strong. After we scoop out the watermelon we ask my husband to put the rind hat on his head.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      It is 100 degrees outside, I don't have icecream so I decided to make this. It was light and not sugary, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Woke this morning with a bit of a tummy ache - a night of too little sleep and too many hot peppers. Decided to try this a a morning pick me up. Followed Sharon's suggestion and cut the water to 1 cup. Light and refreshing, this reminded me of the beverages typically sold in Mexico. I loved the addition of the ginger, with was very soft on the palatte. Aside from tasting delicious, it was quite soothing. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      This was easy to put together. I thought it was alot of water, so only used 1 cup. This was not sweet, but was quite refreshing. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Ginger Frosted Drink

    Serving Size: 1 (507 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    53%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites