Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Gin Fizz Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Gin Fizz

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2013

      Husband enjoys gin, and I love watermelon, so we decided to give this one a try. Balanced flavors, not too sweet or too tart. I did strain the watermelon through a rough/wide sieve, and it ended up with just enough pulp to give it flavor. 2 cups of cubed watermelon made about 1 cup of watermelon juice for me. Will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Loved this great drink! The watermelon and ginger ale are a great combo; it's perfect with gin but I'll bet rum or vodka would work too. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Excellent. This is my new summer party beverage. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Delicious! We used Karner Blue gin made in New Hampshire. I love this drink! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Wicked Good??? ABSOLUTELY! This was indeed a wicked combo - what's not to like? This will become my tropical "go-to" drink for parties. Easy to make in quantity and so, so good! Made for ZWT8 - Great Britain Pub Crawl Challenge. Thanks, January Bride!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Wicked good is right! I just love watermelon and now I love it more with Bombay Sapphire gin. This is so refreshing that I drank DH's, too, while he was out mowing the lawn! ;) I also like that I can get further mileage by adding more crushed ice and some additional ginger ale around the halfway point. Thanks, January Bride! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap, July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This is lovely and refreshing, and very watermelony. I added the watermelon pureed without straining and found it a bit pulpy, so I tried straining it and DH thought it lost too much flavor so we added the pulp back in. Made for the Diabetic Forum "Choose Your Event Party" in honor of National Watermelon Day Aug 3rd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      this is wicked good i love watermelon drinks zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Gin Fizz

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    23%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes