Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      Very different and so super good!! The cold watermelon is just wonderful with the hot jalapenos and the zippy lime added another taste sensation! Very easy recipe to follow and so quick to make. I served this with a chicken breast sauted in butter and a big pina' colada. Thanks for this recipe Rhonda O!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      I am always looking for a new and interesting taste sensation. This was it. Really liked the cool/icy-hot taste. Went well with our Zaar Cookathon/ 4th of July menu. Thanks for a recipe that shakes things up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      Yum!!!!!! A wonderful side to grilled chicken. Salsa has a great double kick. Nice and cool but yet zingy! I am going to try this with a grilled shrimp next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      This was great with my grilled shrimp. I replaced garlic powder with fresh garlic and extra lime juice as we like the kick but perfect summer salsa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Definitely an interesting combo! I thought it was good, and so did other people, but it definitely needs more heat. Maybe I'll add more peppers next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This salsa was a hit! Very refreshing and yummy! I added minced garlic and a bit of Tajin seasoning (lime-salt'ish seasoning with a spicy kick sold at most Mexican markets). I doubled the recipe and added a little extra lime juice. SOOOOO GOOD!! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I loved it and so did my friends and family. I did the recipe with 8 c. of watermelon, whole green pepper, 2 limes juiced, 2 jalapenos, 1/2 c. of cilantro and green onion and 5 garlic cloves. The unique taste of the sweet watermelon and the spicy jalapeno was just bursting in everyone's mouth. Im already on my second batch for just myself. Great recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I thought this was excellant and unique. I brought it to a pool party and everyone was intrigued and some thought it was tomatos instead of watermelon. Thank you for making me look so inventive. Melissa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      It came out awesome!I ended up adding minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and decided to add chopped cucumber.I served it over chicken breasts with lime juice,white cooking wine, worcestershire sauce,and garlic marinade,and chicken flavored cousous on the side.Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was great!! Made it with leftover watermelon. I also added a little garlic...we love garlic! Everyone loved it including the kids! Will make this alot this summer as it's a nice change up from tomato salsa. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was great! I will definately make this again. It made for an exciting variation on the ever popular chips and dip appetizer that my family likes to munch on at get togethers! The watermelon does make this salsa very watery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This was outstanding!! I had half a watermelon left over from a few days ago and wanted to use it up before it spoiled. I followed this recipe exactly and it is sooo amazing. I Used it as a salad, served with some lime marinated chicken breasts that i grilled and sliced over top. My dinner company was asking for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Different.... but something just wasn't there. But liked the uniqueness and always looking for the recipe out there on a common ingredient.Just a note that 72862 exact same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Interesting recipe - cool & refreshing with some heat. I like things spicy & added 3 serrano peppers & did not remove the seeds. It was VERY spicy immediately after making but the flavor mellowed overnight. I can't wait to buy more watermelon so I can make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I had lots of watermelon to use up. I came across this and decided to give it a try. We made it for dinner tonight with peppers from the garden. Our house was split down the middle, you either loved it or hated it. I myself really liked it. Next time I make it I will chop the watermelon ahead of time and let it drain more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I didnt like this I thought it was a bit bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I thought this was really good, and different. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Outstanding! I do not like fresh tomatoes, therefore am always looking for salsa twists. I took this to a party and even the most skeptical person went back for 3 servings. Here are some changes I made: 1/4 cup of green bell peppers and 1/2 cup of red bell peppers (just because I don't like green very much but wanted it for the color). Added 1/4 cup of vidala onion. Bypassed the garlic powder for 3 cloves of fresh minced garlic. This recipe does take a lot of chopping, however it is COMPLETELY worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      What a winner recipe. So very unusual. I had mixed reactions on this from my guests but to me it was just wonderful with the bonus of being so extremely easy to make. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      Super dip - Served with Doritos Guacamole chips last evening. Guests loved it. Rlruth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (17 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    13%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites