Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Agua Fresca

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2008

      This was very nice and very refreshing. My kids LOVED it but I found it a bit too sweet and would probably add only one tablespoon of sugar next time. A much healthier alternative to cordial or long-life packaged fruit juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Yummy! I used less water and sugar and more lime in mine. Very fresh tasting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      A HUGE success! To tell the truth, I didn't expect such a wonderful fruity depth of flavor. It is astonishingly refreshing. Perhaps just a little sweet for my taste. Next time I will reduce the sugar a bit and increase the lime juice. It has my highest recommendation! The layering effect after chilling for several hours was interesting too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      Fantastic recipe! Very light and refreshing. I pureed all of the watermelon, left out the seeds because it was a seedless watermelon and used 1/8 of a cup less sugar. Perfect! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      So glad I found this recipe...I tried the watermelon flavor at the LA Zoo-ever since then I have craved juice that is so tasty and refreshing. Your recipe is just like I remember, and now my whole family can enjoy it, I always make a gallon at a time and its goes fast! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Slurplicious! I have made this now with watermelon and honey dew, always great. I halved the sugar and tripled the lime juice. Depends on the sweetnes of the melon also. They are very sweet here in Crete at the moment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I had never even heard of this drink before I tried it. I did not find it too sweet but I did think more lime was better. I made a half recipe and I drank the whole thing! Thanks for a great recipe. Next time I will make enough for my family to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Cant believe I forgot to review this. I made this for a Mexican themed dinner party years ago and people are STILL raving about it! I've made it a few times since and will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      My kids wanted this today and I remembered you mentioned that you have a similar recipe. So today I made yours. Delicious!!! And it so pretty in the clear pitcher, beautiful color!! Very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I am very glad to find a recipe to use up what watermelon my family didn't eat. This recipe was very easy, fast, and good. I wasn't sure my dh would like it, but he did enjoy it. It is refreshing and considering the heat we have been having, a welcome addition to the table. Thanks for giving me another way to use one of my favorite fruits! = )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We love this stuff at my house! My family gets so excited when watermelon season kicks in, and this is the second most common thing we do with it (the first being just eating it as-is). DH alone has gone through two thermosfuls in two days, all by himself! I left out the watermelon seeds, since we prefer to buy the seedless variety for ease of eating. Absolutely a repeater in my house, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      This is so refreshing and extremely easy to prepare. I used a seedless watermelon so I did not have any cute seeds to add, but I did swipe a lime wedge around the edge of my glass and dip it into a saucer of sugar. I will be making this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Agua Fresca

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    83%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes