Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Watermelon Agua Fresca

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2012

      Very nice! Tastes like a watermelon soda fixed with club soda. I had some watermelon that was not so great and decided to try this. I mixed the watermelon, sugar and lime juice without the water and stored it in the fridge. Then when ready to drink it, mix 1part watermelon with 1 part club soda. Also found a little extra sugar is good for a less than perfect melon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

    • on July 12, 2009

      i agree that less water should be used if you want a stronger watermelon taste. otherwise, nice and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is very good. I'll probably put in a little less water, or a little more watermelon next time since I would like a little stronger watermelon flavour. This is a great alternate for lemonade! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Refreshing? Yes! Not sweet. Very mild watermelon flavor. Nice summer drink. Used Splenda in place of sugar which worked great. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      ZWT4: Excellente! A refreshing way to serve watermelon on a hot summer day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Made for ZWT4..This was great!! It would have been better if the watermelon I had would have been sweeter. I added a touch more sugar and that made it sweet enough though. I will make this over the summer when the watermelon are cheap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I had some watermelon in the fridge and decided to make this for an afternoon treat after I got home from work. I didn't wait for it to chill an hour as the melon was already cold. Very refreshing! Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      We enjoyed this quite a bit. My DH had several glasses and so did my DS. My watermelon was very ripe and had a very strong flavor, which I didn't like as much, but it might have just needed to be colder for me. I will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I made this today and I used club soda instead of water- I just added it at the end, fantastic. Very refreshing on this hot humid day, and it didn't make me feel guilty after I hit the gym!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Interesting! I may just freese the rest for ice pops! I used limade concentrate for the lime and sugar. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      My family loves this. I make a similar version. Very refreshing and the kids love it cause there are no watermelon seeds to deal with. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      very good. i liked the squirt of lime in it. i made mine very smooth, i have texture issues right now, don't ask. so anyways i really strained it good. very nice and refreshing. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      A lovely light and refreshing drink! I halved the recipe. Thank you Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Watermelon Agua Fresca

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    87%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites