Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wasabi Grilled Tuna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wasabi Grilled Tuna

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2009

      Excellent recipe! We really enjoyed both the tuna and the sauce!!! I added a little more wasabi to the sauce because it wasn't hot enough for me...I like it hot!!! My husband and my 6 year old loved this as well. I used low fat mayo and reduced sodium soy. Made as directed...but cooked the tuna about 5 minutes on each side so that it was only pink in the middle, not as rare...because even though we used sushi grade my husband has this thing about meats still red....LOL!! It was still delish as medium rare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      GREAT! For a stiffer sauce (more like mayo)I would suggest using just the rice wine vinegar to make the wasabi paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      This is a delicious recipe that is easy to prepare and great for summertime! The sauce is not as biting as you might think because wasabi is calmed when mixed with other ingredients, so I prepared a wasabe paste to serve on the plates as a garnish for those who like it hot. The sauce did need to be doubled to have enough to go around but was very tasty and creamy with a mild wasabe flavor. I would prepare this recipe again, and think it is a great addition to an Asian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      This recipe is absolutely delicious. The wasabi isn't too overpowering, but it gives the tuna great flavor. Anybody who loves tuna and wasabi has to try this!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2014

      Mmmmm.....super simple and so delicious. I did grill it a bit longer, and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      MAKE THIS IMMEDIATELY!!! This was beyond fantastic! FABULOUS!! Will be making this again and again! Thank you chasfoodie for posting this! I used Wasabi paste and omitted the water. I also used low fat mayo with olive oil and reduced sodium soy sauce. PERFECTLY seasoned. I'm ashamed to admit I made my tuna a bit well done. Only way I can eat it...but wouldn't change a thing. TO DIE FOR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      You were right this is an EXCELLENT and easy dinner...tasty too! I served it with Spinach With Pine Nuts#203925 and Asian Pasta Salad#137204. What a fabulous meal and one I will make again. Made for Let's PARTY 2011 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      WOW! This was absolutely delicious. I licked the plate to get the last bit of sauce. We were out of soy sauce, and were worried that we'd ruin the taste making it with substitutions, but it was still amazing. We will certainly be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Fantastic! I doubled the sauce after reading reviews, and was glad I did. The sauce really complements the tuna. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

    • on May 09, 2010

      This is a real keeper. Followed the directions but doubled and added more wasabi powder to the sauce as we like it hotter. Served with Sesame Ginger Asparagus #79216 as suggested by Dr. Jenny. Thanks so much!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Great recipe! I added a extra tablespoon of sesame oil to the tuna and pan sear it! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! I served on salad greens with avocado and mango, with the wasabi sauce as dressing. Definitely a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Excellent! I served with Chinese Egg Rolls as an appetizer and Seared Sesame Tofu With Asian Salad as a salad. Wonderful Meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

    • on October 30, 2008

      Excellent sauce. I make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      OMG!! This is so amazing!! The only thing different that I did was to lightly salt the Tuna before brushing with marinade and sprinkled with coarsely ground pepper before serving. I usually leave food on my plate, but this recipe left me wanting more!! Will definitely make again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Amazing!!!! I bought some wasabi powder a while back on clearance, I couldn't find anything to use with it though. Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      My new favorite! I came across some beautiful tuna and had to find the perfect recipe. This was it! Couldn't find the wasabi powder, so for the sauce I omitted the water and used wasabi paste. I used the dry hot mustard for the tuna though. Very very good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I thought the ahi was very good; I marinated it for about 10 minutes before grilling (per a previous reviewer’s suggestion). My DH was not wild about the horseradish sauce, but he’s kind of a traditionalist. A+.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wasabi Grilled Tuna

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.0
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    84%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 607.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wasabi powder

    wasabi powder

    tuna steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes