Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wasabi Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wasabi Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      Very simple to make, and a great departure from the everyday slaw. Needs to stand for about 15-20 minutes after mixing the dressing. Also, I think the sunflower seeds refers to the shelled kernels -- it would be far too crunchy otherwise!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      I'm a coward, so I reduced the wasabi to 2 tsps instead of the 2T...kept the rest of the measurments the same.....turned out very good, really was differant and unusual....a nice change from the ordinary cole slaw..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      This was terrific! I followed the recipe but added a little carrot for color. I will definitely make this again! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This recipe is amazing. I made with a whole head of regular cabbage, cumber and carrots. I used toasted sesame oil. I sprinkled salmon furikake on mine and it tasted a lot like sushi! Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Loved this coleslaw. I used 1 t. sesame oil and added wasabi peas for the radish. I served with Seared Ahi Tuna Glazed With Wasabi Butter and Recipe #3334823.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      We loved this coleslaw. I went a little overboard on the wasabi, but it was still great. I served it with Shrimp burgers and it was a delicious, low calorie meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I loved this coleslaw. The flavors were amazing and reminded me of my favorite food, sushi. Brought it to a potluck and everyone loved it. (even though I went a little overboard on the wasabi) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This was a really interesting twist on plain old coleslaw. I used Splenda in place of the brown sugar, and omitted the sunflower seeds just to cut the calories a bit. I served it with grilled salmon with teriyaki sauce, and steamed carrots and snow peas. This coleslaw was the perfect complement. Thanks for posting - we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      We really, really liked this one. It is a keeper and will be made a lot in this home ...DH wants it in his special book of faves !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      This was pretty good. It was a nice change of pace from the usual coleslaw. I love wasabi, so I just had to try this. However, dh doesn't like wasabi, so I had to eat the whole thing by myself. It took me a few days, but I did it! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I thought this was really good but the wasabi was really WHEW. My boyfriend loves wasabi (actually eats it just..by itself) so he was certainly happy! I mixed mine up with a bit of mayonnaise and like it much more then. I'm thinking of adding some mayo and tuna, it would make a really nice lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Was very good. We added 1 43 g tube of wasabi paste in place of the wasabi powder + water. The toasted sesame seeds were key --We added more of them, maybe a couple of tablespoons? Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      My husband and a friend of his, just like to say WASABI, so when I found this recipe, thought it was right up their alley! Boy was I right! I have made this several times and have had several requests to make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Fantastic dish! Very unique - good medley of tastes and textures. Brightens up the plate...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      this was great - always looking for a way to make my veggies more interesting. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      This is fantastic! I did modify it slightly. Used 1 T wasabi paste (couldn't find powder), and that was PLENTY of heat. Also substituted 2 T mayo for the oil, to give it a creamier taste; also left out the cucumbers, and put in about 3-4 T thinly sliced green onion. I cut down the volume of the radishes and sunflower seeds by half. Very awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wasabi Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.7
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    75%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 54.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wasabi powder

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites