Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2008

      wow! just made this - only a third. i used 1/2 cup of pumpkin, 3 tablespoons of splenda, 2 tbs water, and 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. then i microwaved all of that for 2 minutes and its perfect! thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Wow, this is incredible! So delicious! We dont have pumpkin butter in Germany but I was intrigued by your recipe and decided to try it. Boy am I glad I did. On its own I find it a tad too sweet but mixed with cream cheese its divine.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Wow! This is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I did omit the white sugar and it came out perfectly. I spread it over gluten free pumpkin pancakes and mixed a tsp into my coffee as another reviewer suggested. I will certainly be making this again and love the idea of giving it as gifts! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Delicious! Very quick and easy. It has just the right amount of spice. I was afriad it would be too spicy, but I love it. I made it exactly as the directions stated, and it turned out great. Not sure why others needed to omit the water. Mine turned out wonderful. I made this on Thanksgiving morning for breakfast. We ate it with pumpkin bread. I have tried another pumpkin butter recipe that is pumpkin mixed with butter and a few other ingredients. I like this better. I'm glad I found this recipe. I like apple butter so I was sure I'd like this. I will be taking it to my family's thanksgiving dinner and see how they all like it. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      OH MY GOODNESS! This stuff is delcious! I've never had pumpkin butter before, but I had some extra canned pumpkin so I decided to try it out. This is amazing and so easy to throw together. I just finished making it and the whole house smells like Fall. :) Thanks so much for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This is my FAVORITE recipe for pumpkin butter. I started making this last year when I decided to cut back on my beloved (high fat and calorie) peanut butter. I spread this nice and THICK on a piece of toast and eat it for breakfast every morning, and I never get tired of it. I make mine slightly spicier than the recipe by rounding the little teaspoonsful instead of scraping them flat. Delicious stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I tried this recipe just to use up some left over canned pumpkin. It is luscious! I halved the recipe and decreased the microwave time by a few minutes. It's very sweet, so I may cut the sugar a bit next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I am just finishing up our first batch, and thought this was great. It was my first time trying pumpkin butter. I did double the sugars, because I like things sweet. When I microwaved the sugar and water by the directions, it made hard candy because I had halved the water to make up for the extra moisture in the pumpkin puree I used. It all dissolved fine when I cooked it in the puree in the next step and stirred it well. I will make this again, it is delicious with butter on multigrain toast. My children like it, too. Thank you for the speedy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Yum! I actually made this on the stove instead of the microwave, but it was still very quick and easy to make. I also did not have allspice, so I just increased the cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves by quite a bit instead (I like lots of spice, so I added more than the recipe calls for too). This is the first time I've had pumpkin butter, and I can guarantee it won't be the last! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Fantastic. Very fast, very flavorful. Wonderful on a slice of toasted multigrain bread. I upped the allspice to 3/4 tsp and left out the cloves for my second batch because I don't care for cloves. Thanks for a brilliant recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I needed pumpkin butter to use for a dessert recipe and this one was perfect. I loved the spices and that it didn't have tons of sugar. The dark brown sugar gave the pumpkin butter a beautiful darker colour. The only change I made was to cook everything on low on the stove top for 5 or 10 minutes to blend the flavours. Excellent and easy. Thank you, ThatBobbyGirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This was really good. Tastes like Fall. I might add a little more sugar next time but other than that this was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Super easy to make and tastes great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I thought this was extremely tasty. It is definitely warp speed! I used an entire can of pumpkin and I also added more sugar. I thought it wasn't quite sweet enough, so I simply sprinkle more granulated sugar on the butter once it came out of the microwave. Oh, my butter wasn't bubbling when it came out. The spice/sugar mixture was. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Made this as a gift and got lots of raves. Very fast and easy. I had some pumpkin pie spice open so I used 1 1/2 tsp of that plus the cloves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      What delicious fall flavour! I like it best with apple slices. This morning I stirred a generous tablespoon into a mug of coffee and added milk and sugar to make a yummy drink that was something like a pumpkin latte.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      I made this for a church social and everyone loved it. I had several requests for recipes. My kids loved it also. I served it with Trader Joes' Old Fashioned Grahams and they were a hit! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      FABULOUS! Just like pumpkin pie, only 10 times healthier! I added extra of all the spices, especially cinnamon. It's a fabulous spread that will be perfect on toast or Graham crackers. So good on a rice cake with cinnamon sprinkled on top. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Great!! For those of us that have to watch our sugars, I used splenda in place of the regular sugar and just a teaspoon of molasses. I omitted the water as well. Fantastic on whole wheat pumpkin muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This Pumpkin butter is very good stuff! TBG uses it as a spread & we did too. It was quite tasty, reminiscent of apple butter. But I also served it as a dip with apple slices & those new apple cinnamon graham cracker sticks & that was where, IMO, the pumpkin butter really shone. I brought it to church & everyone really enjoyed it, with several requests for the recipe. As much as I enjoyed it, I may cut back on the sugar & spices next time to let the pumpkin flavor have just a bit more dominance. And I'm thinking I might try very finely chopped crystallized ginger in place of the ground ginger. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Bobbie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    92%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 56.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites