Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warming Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warming Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2012

      Really good soup, and quick to throw together-wish I'd had the recipe when I was a working Mom of four. I don't add the squash, use finely chopped carrots and celery, and I use dried tortellini, just adjust the cooktime. Everyone I serve it to makes a point to tell me what great soup it is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

    • on February 09, 2011

      Yum! This soup was so good. I used hot Italian sausage, Italian diced tomatoes (with garlic, oregano, and basil), and rainbow colored 5-cheese tortellini. Very colorful and delicious soup. Thanks Shuzbud for a great keeper. Made for Best of 2010 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      We loved this soup! Great on this cold winter night. I had a package of sausage that came with 4 sweet and 2 hot. Just the perfect combo. Heated it up just enough. I served it with a nice Italian Bread and we were so satisfied.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Very good soup....I used 3 large hot Italian sausages and found that they really heated up the soup. Next time I might just use 2 to cut the heat a bit. Very fast to put together and will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      When preparing this soup, I used a mild chicken sausage along with chicken stock & the cheese tortellini, & it all came together very nicely ~ Oh, yes, & I was a bit generous with the garlic! Made for a satisfying & enjoyable lunch, thanks to you! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      This made for a simple, tasty, and definitely warming meal on a cool fall night! I used Sweet Italian chicken sausage, pesto in place of the fresh basil, and bumped up the garlic. I used pesto and asagio cheese tortellini, I'd probably stick with just the cheese next time. I simmered this for almost an hour and the veggie bits were still on the firm side, so dinner was a little later then planned. I served with rosemary bread and a glass of cabernet, a lovely combination, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This is a very good soup. I liked the addition of the red wine. I added some lemon, red pepper flakes and spinach (because I had it) and saved the basil for serving. Comforting on a cold night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      The forecast was for *snow* in Orlando so this soup was nice and warming! I used spicy turkey sausage and it was very good. For the tomatoes, I used a 28 oz. can of Italian stewed tomatoes, including the juice. This can easily serve more than four people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I LOVED this soup!! I did add 4 garlic cloves (I'm a garlic fan), also some freshly ground italian spice and pepper. I used 2 cans of beef broth and 2 cans of italian style tomatoes. Couldn't have been better and since it's only 2 degrees right now in Denver, it really hit the spot!! Thanks for a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Beautiful, Easy and Delicious. We made this for our Christmas Eve Dinner with some rustic garlic french bread. We used half four cheese tortellini and half pesto tortellini. We had to use dried basil the store was out of fresh. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This was very good. I love all the ingredients, so I knew I'd like it. I also added a little bit of chopped kale. Mine didn't look as tomatoey as shuzbuds, so next time I'll add some more tomato. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Holy Cow! This stuff is great! I used bulk sausage and dried four cheese tortellini. Easy to do and the taste is outstanding. I will make it often. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warming Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (488 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 708.4
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    46%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1843.4 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites