Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warmer Kartoffelsalat (Hot Potato Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warmer Kartoffelsalat (Hot Potato Salad)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2009

      This turned out good. I only changed the way I did the potatoes(red), I used the mandoline slicer on thick slices and then I boiled for 5-8 minutes, breaking but not mashing. I did double the recipe and think it could have used a hair more vinegar. Thanks for sharing. I will keep this one in the recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I think I made the same mistake as Anniesmom and doubled the potatoes and forgot to double the rest. But they still were so good. Creamy, warm and a great blend flavors that truly complimented each other. We really wanted something differant from the usual mayonaise potatoe salad and this sure was it. Thanks truebrit for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Loved this taste! I doubled the potatoes, but, forgot to double the rest of the ingredients and it still turned out great! My hard to please 10 year old even asked for seconds! Can't wait to make it again, and the next time, I'll do it the right way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I made to go along with our Lemon Barbecue Chicken, and I can say it went over really well! Everyone enjoyed it and said, "Let's have this one again" so it's a go! The flavors were perfect and the bowl was empty at the end of the meal. (I doubled the amount for 4 of us). Excellent side dish to just about any meal! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      We refer to this as "GPS" as in German Potato Salad. Everyone loves it. I don't use the celery seed tho. Thanks for actually giving accurate measurements - I never can share 'cause I never have actually measured how much of each ingredient I use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      We loved this potato salad! I've tried other ones like it, but have never found just the right amount of each ingredient balanced to make that perfect flavor...until now! So yummy, DH and I ate the whole batch in one sitting. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Outstanding!! These potatoes were the perfect compliment to our meal this evening with Green Beans Almondine Casserole and grilled chicken. A definite keeper! Thank you Truebrit for sharing this lovely recipe that I'll be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      We really enjoyed this served with Wiener Schnitzel. I was a bit cautious with the vinegar and only added 2 tablespoons of cider vinegar, but we both decided the extra 1/2 tablespoon would not have made it too vinegary. It was easy to make, although I did overcook the potatoes a bit so that the end result was a bit more 'mashed potato-ish' than it should have been. It didn't matter. It was still wonderful and the balance of flavours was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2002

      Excellent, excellent, excellent! I have tried many German potato salad recipes in the past 15 years but none came close to the delectable dish I had during Christmases as a child. All were way too sweet or way too vinegar-y and none were smokey enough. It's all about balance! This struck the chord of balance. The potato flavor was accented instead of overwhelmed by the flavors of vinegar and sugar. I used cider vinegar and all in the family (some of whom have never had kartoffelsalat) raved. Even the parrot pronounced it "gooood"! I served it with kielbasa, kraut and stewed apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warmer Kartoffelsalat (Hot Potato Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.9
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    15%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 497.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites