10 Reviews

Now, this was delicious. I did take advise from another review and added some lemon extract. It was the best......I will be trying other flavors as well. Maybe one with Cheesecake jello and peaches....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG January 15, 2012

It was just so so for us....enjoyable, but probably won't make again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prayztwice June 21, 2011

This cake is delicious. I put the dish on a cookie sheet but it still made a mess of my oven. I would recommend that you put tin foil underneath to contain the mess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover October 06, 2010

This was really good -- was really not sure how it was going to turn out when I was putting it together, but was pleasantly surprised. Think that next time I might take a suggestion from some of the other reviews and adding a little extra lemon juice, as the filling did lack the flavor I expected in a couple of bites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe October 04, 2009

I love this recipe & originally found it in the Kraft magazine, too. For more lemon, I add 1/2 - 1 t lemon extract. Delicious warm dessert. Thanks for putting it here so I always know where to find it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiersten Phae January 17, 2008

This is always a big hit with my family & friends. For a more lemon flavor, I stir the grated peel (1 Tbsp.) and juice (2 Tbsp.) from 1 lemon in with the pudding mixes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Lockhart January 11, 2008

This is a rather unique lemon cake which I have served several times. Each time it was well received by family/friends. I too, found it in the Kraft magazine. Great tasting warm or cold. I usually serve it warm, but "finish" it off cold.Made it exactly as stated each time. Never felt a need to change anything. It's that good! An added bonus is that it's super easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
golfergirlj November 09, 2007

This cake was very moist, but lacked the intense lemon flavor I was expecting from 2 pkgs of lemon pudding. If I make it again, I will add extra lemon juice. Thanks for sharing, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds May 11, 2006

Yum! This cake was a big hit! It is delicious either warm or cold. It is filling, but light at the same time. Thanks Suzette for a great new favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise in da Kitchen January 24, 2006

This cake is great!! Best served warm but is good cold as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family January 17, 2006
Warm Winter Lemon Cake