Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Winter Lemon Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Winter Lemon Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      Now, this was delicious. I did take advise from another review and added some lemon extract. It was the best......I will be trying other flavors as well. Maybe one with Cheesecake jello and peaches....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      It was just so so for us....enjoyable, but probably won't make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      This cake is delicious. I put the dish on a cookie sheet but it still made a mess of my oven. I would recommend that you put tin foil underneath to contain the mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This was really good -- was really not sure how it was going to turn out when I was putting it together, but was pleasantly surprised. Think that next time I might take a suggestion from some of the other reviews and adding a little extra lemon juice, as the filling did lack the flavor I expected in a couple of bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I love this recipe & originally found it in the Kraft magazine, too. For more lemon, I add 1/2 - 1 t lemon extract. Delicious warm dessert. Thanks for putting it here so I always know where to find it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This is always a big hit with my family & friends. For a more lemon flavor, I stir the grated peel (1 Tbsp.) and juice (2 Tbsp.) from 1 lemon in with the pudding mixes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This is a rather unique lemon cake which I have served several times. Each time it was well received by family/friends. I too, found it in the Kraft magazine. Great tasting warm or cold. I usually serve it warm, but "finish" it off cold.Made it exactly as stated each time. Never felt a need to change anything. It's that good! An added bonus is that it's super easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      This cake was very moist, but lacked the intense lemon flavor I was expecting from 2 pkgs of lemon pudding. If I make it again, I will add extra lemon juice. Thanks for sharing, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Yum! This cake was a big hit! It is delicious either warm or cold. It is filling, but light at the same time. Thanks Suzette for a great new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This cake is great!! Best served warm but is good cold as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Winter Lemon Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.6
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    38%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 39.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 402.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites