Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      This made a lovely quick evening meal last night. I used cos instead of spinach and made my own croutons. Very nice indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I needed a fat-free salad dressing recipe and this fit the bill perfectly! I omitted the bacon and sauted the onion and garlic in only a drop of olive oil. Used only 1 1/2 tbsp of splenda and added about 2 tsp of red wine vinegar. This was very yummy served with baby spinach leaves and sliced apples. Will be made often :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I loved this! I used 2 pieces of turkey bacon from butterball which is 25 calories a slice! I also added a little balsamic vinegar , just because I love the way it taste with dijon mustard! I always felt guilty when I would eat the warm spinach salad from Applebees. Now I can Make my own with no guilt! Yum Yum! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Replaced the croutons with sliced mushrooms cooked along with the turkey bacon. The results were really good. Next time I will cut the mustard by a teaspoon or so as I thought it was a little to heavy compared to the other flavors in the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      We really enjoyed this. I used regular bacon and was really glad to have the Splenda in it instead of sugar! I will cut back just a bit on the amount of vinigar the next time - but there will be a next time! I also used just one garlic clove - because I have learned by experience that I prefer a mild garlic taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      I used to make this all the time and loved it. Now that we don't eat pork I tried it with veggie bacon. It doesn't have quite the taste, but still good. I added a little olive oil to the veggie bacon because it was dry. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      Love this dressing! Would also like to try cooling it a bit and use it on other salads as well. Used regular bacon - all I had on hand. Also added some grape tomatoes. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      Paula, this is fantabulous! My whole family loved it. I added some roma tomato slices because they were there. The dressing has a unique sweet and sour taste that is out of this world. This deserves more than 5 stars - a definite keeper. I will be making this over and over again. Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      This turned out great and was so easy to make. I love that the dressing doesn't have any oil and uses Splenda instead of sugar. I will definately make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.1
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    27%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 6.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 328.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites