Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Mustard Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Mustard Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2004

      We are both really fond of warm potato salad, and this one was a beauty! I had to sub normal potatoes for the red, and I had a lovely dill mustard that I used (instead of the Dijon) as well as some dry dill weed. Dill is one of my favourite herbs, and I just planted a heap, so this will turn up on our table again soo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      This is one good potato salad! A must try. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Wow is this gooooood! It is quick, easy and made with simple, on-hand ingredients. This will be one of my at-the-lake staple recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Everyone loves this whenever I make it, even people who don't like potato salad... I increase the potatoes and have subbed yellow onions for green and lemon juice for lime with no problems--this is a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Very good recipe; I especially liked how easy it was while yielding a wonderfully tasting salad. We all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! I followed everything the way the recipe says except that I forgot the lime juice. I think the only thing I would change is to add even more onion, or add some sweet onion in additon to what is listed, and one of my coworkers suggested adding some finely diced sweet pickles. I loved the flavor of the dill and the way the mustard really cut through. I ate it both warm and cold and I actually liked it both ways because I couldn't tell much of a difference. This is going to be made again and again! Thanks so much for such an awesome potato salad recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This is an awesome warm potato salad. All the ingredients go great together and make a very tasty flavor! PLEASE make the recipe as stated. Dont substitute. It really will take away from the dish. I have made this many of times and the ingredients are key flavors in the dish. If you have to substitute then the green onion could be substituted for regular onion. But anything else I wouldn't, because all the flavors are very prominent. The red onion is a must! The left overs are great! Some people have said its good cold. I havent tried it cold bc I love it warm! So the left overs I normally pop in the microwave for a couple minutes. You have got to try this. I always make this with Lil' Cheddar Meatloaves. Which is also in the taste of home cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I really liked this potato salad. It is so different from the standard fare. My husband thought the dill and dijon mustard overpowered the other ingredients. I thought those two ingredients were what made this recipe stand out from the others! Thanks for posting~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was incredibly tasty with minimal ingredients. I did substitute vidalia onion for the red onion, used salad dressing instead of mayo, jarred minced garlic instead of fresh and lemon juice instead of lime but it all still worked out very nicely and as mommycook said, its also very good cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I made this delicious potato salad for 4th of July and everyone liked it. I have dill in my garden so it was nice to use it fresh in a dish like this. It was very tasty cold the next day as well if you wanted to make it ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Mustard Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.8
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    43%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 450.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites