Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Mushroom & Wilted Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Mushroom & Wilted Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      This is a luscious recipe that completely reminds me of a salad we had a number of years ago at the Royal Club in Cozumel. We loved it so much, we ate it pretty much every night! I used Portabella Mushrooms (two large) and threw in four white mushrooms as well. I had some freshly made multigrain bread which I toasted for the bread cubes, and otherwise made exactly as listed, adding a grating of fresh parm after the picture was taken. Wonderful flavours, magpie - this is a sure keeper!! Made for Veggie Swap 18.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Beautiful - and now we need to get more mushrooms. We used every blasted mushroom on the farm - and boy - let me tell you - this is the way to go - when you feel like having a mushroom and spinach extravaganza. Followed this exactly - except forgot to put on the croutons. I guess the mushrooms that were warmed made me giddy with delight. Could easily make this my main meal - especially when having two helpings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Great spinach salad! Loved the way the mushrooms absorbed the lemon. I made the croutons with Beets Buying Bread (A B M) Beets Buying Bread (A B M). Skipped the red pepper.
      Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Excellent salad! I forgot the cheese - can't believe I did that - but it was delish without! I used 2 large portabella mushrooms, just like Kat, with great results. I used some homemade onion bread that was a couple days old and I loved how, when toasted, it was crunchy on the outside yet soft inside. Hubby gave this rave reviews which is a plus (he is so spoiled that he rarely comments on meals - and he liked this one). THANKS for this keeper of a recipe. Made for Veggie Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      SO GOOD! I made a quarter of this recipe for lunch today and it was just delicious! I skipped the croutons and red onion because I didn't have them but made the rest as listed. I will make this again but do you know how far 1/4 pound of spinach goes?! Made for the February Sun and Spice Event. Thanks magpie diner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      This is a fantastic salad! I don't care for raw onion so left it out, otherwise made as directed; I did use the optional parmesan but did not need any extra oil or vinegar. The mushroom dressing is wonderful and wilts the spinach to a perfect salad texture. Loved this - thanks for sharing a keeper! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      This is a really good salad. I doubled the mushrooms and used fresh (and more) basil. I used the optional parmesan and additional lemon (and then added even more lemon!). I think if I were to do it again, I would use half the oil for sauteeing and save the other half to dress the salad with, so I wouldn't have to add more fat to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Loved it! We used kale, and drizzled it with olive oil and a bit of salt (then omitted the salt in the hot dressing) in advance to break it down a bit, then topped it with the hot dressing....and just ate and ate! I can't wait to share this recipe with the rest of my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Wonderful spinach salad! We really liked the mushroom dressing and that the spinach was lightly wilted. Made as written using only the parmesan option. Also liked that this use of bread slices to make quick croutons, very handy. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Delicious salad!! I followed the recipe except I left out the following: red onions, mustard, vinegar, parmesan. I also used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. And it still tasted amazingly great despite the mising ingredients! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Yummy Salad! The mushrooms smelled so good while they were cooking. I made this for my bunco group and everyone walking in the door commented how good it smelled. I omitted the red onion and forgot the parmesan cheese. This is a wonderful, unique salad that we enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Mushroom & Wilted Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.3
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    58%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes