Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Milk for Sleepness Nights (And Sore Throats Too!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Milk for Sleepness Nights (And Sore Throats Too!)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2012

      I had a really sore throat and this made my throat feel instantly better! I added some honey and it was really soothing... Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Delicious! It really does help me relax and fall asleep too! I changed it a little: 1 cup of milk tbs of honey pinch of cinnamon pinch of sugar (sometimes--or I just use extra honey!) 1.5 tsp of vanilla extract

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I made this at about 2:30 this morning. I cant say that it put me back to sleep but it was soothing comfort in a mug (made 1 serving). I skipped the marshmallows ........hummm, maybe that was the secret sleep ingredient? but loved the vanilla and light spicing. I used fat free milk and Splenda. This would be a great choice if you want something warm and smooth in the afternoon that doesn't pack the calorie wallop of hot chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Yum! I used rice milk and halved the recipe for a late night drink. Loved it! Thanks Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Fixed this for my 9y/o DS. He is in love with it and thinks he has to have it every night before bedtime now!! DD 7 and Dh have also enjoyed it!!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Thank you soooooooooooooooooooo much ! very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Wonderful! ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.................

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This is a great way to make milk for nighttime. I use a little more spices, but the amount of vanilla is great in this. Next time, (or when hot cocoa season rolls around- lol) I will add some marshmallows on top. I froth mine a little on the stove, or in my cappuccino machine. Very yummy and a great treat before before bed. Thanks for posting this! Meow~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This milk drink works great. We slept like a baby. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This does what it says, it puts you to sleep, I love it, thanks Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This was wonderful and really does put you to sleep! I left out the marshmallows because I'm not fond of them but frothed up the milk a bit in the blender. I will definitely be making this again. Maybe next time with a little Bailey's in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Milk for Sleepness Nights (And Sore Throats Too!)

    Serving Size: 1 (536 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.7
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    33%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 126.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    71%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes