8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mmmmm! I used sundried tomato pesto, and 1/4 tsp. dried basil. We liked it a lot when just made, even better after a night in the fridge. A great addition to any party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate July 10, 2010

Thanks Sarahbeth for posting! I really enjoyed this as did my guests and DH. It was a great warm and creamy appetizer. I served it with triscuits and townhouse crackers and accented with fresh rosemary sprigs. Will make again and again. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup game June 2010. Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH May 27, 2010

I used sundried tomato pesto(homemade) and ate it room temperature with crackers. A great snack! Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 20, 2010

This was really easy to put together, and tastes wonderful! The hunt for Neufchatel Cheese, however, took alot longer! In Canada, we don't have the Philly kind, and usually at a gourmet cheese store, what you find is the heart shaped cheese that has a light rind on in, sort of like brie. However, the search for this cheese that I'd not heard of before landed me at the BEST cheese store I've ever found! And it's ten minutes from home! There, they make a "cream cheese like" neufchatel that is so delicious it puts normal cream cheese to shame. So, that is the real star here, highlighted by the pesto, ripe grape tomatoes, and melty italian cheese. Super delish, SarahBeth! Thanks for posting! Made for Veggie Swap 19.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen February 24, 2010

This is one of my absolute favorites to serve to family and friends. It has become a staple for both potlucks and entertaining since I first spotted it in the Food and Family Magazine. I use 1/2 pint of cherry or grape tomatoes (halved) instead of the plum tomato. It also works well with Roasted Red Pepper Pesto. Everyone always asks for this recipe when they sample this and no one can believe how simple and inexpensive this dish this truly is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VinoBaby January 17, 2010

What a brilliant little appetizer! Couldn't find neufchatel cheese so used herb and garlic cream cheese. This is definitely a repeat recipe, and so versatile. You could take this along when visiting friends and warm it through when you arrive. Next time I'll sprinkle pine nuts over the top! Thanks SarahBeth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud December 09, 2009

Yummy! We enjoyed this dip with pita chips and Tostito whole grain chips. It would also be excellent on baguette slices. I did substitute cream cheese and I stirred the pesto sauce into the cream cheese rather than spreading it on top. Thank you for the recipe. Made for Every Day is a Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms October 21, 2009

The ultimate fast food...as in how fast can I consume this. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 13, 2009
Warm Italiano Spread