Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Green Bean Salad with Pine Nuts and Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Green Bean Salad with Pine Nuts and Basil

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2003

      Delicious! My husband and I both really liked this prep alot! Kids, no. But who asked them anyway? More for us! And I'm probably slow, but prep time for me was more like 15 minutes. Thank you Mirj's Italian friend's visiting mother! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      I had leftover greenbeans so decided to make this recipe. Glad I did as we thoroughly enjoyed the result.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      I had fresh green beans from the Farmer's Market and made this for a neighborhood party. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

    • on February 24, 2009

      Wonderful way for me to enjoy green beans since I normally don't! I omitted the basil (didn't have any) and added fresh lime juice. EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      A delightful way to serve green beans. My husband ate two helpings, and he hates vegetables!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

    • on December 20, 2006

      Another winner, Mirj! The salad was gobbled up by all, even kids. I might even add a little more basil next time,but it was great as is. Addendum, Dec 20, 06: Made this again and it was even better than before. DELICIOUS! I must admit that I hogged most of the bowl for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I made this for my Fathers 70th Birthday party. I omited the red bell peppers since I did not have any on hand but I doubled the pine nuts and used the garlic to taste. It was so easy to make and yet so tasty! I knew it had to be good when my Brother who is the Chef in the family asked for the recipe! There was non left to take home it was sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Green Bean Salad with Pine Nuts and Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.8
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    66%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites