Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm, Gooey, Yummy Chicken Casserole! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm, Gooey, Yummy Chicken Casserole!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2013

      This was so delicious and tasty enough to please even my pickiest eaters. The curry added such a nice quality that made this casserole so much tastier than other similar casserole recipes. This is a new favorite that I know I'll make often. Thank you for sharing your recipe, thestickyskunk. Made for Spring 2013 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Good and gooey! This is better than your typical cream of soup dish. There was not any distinctive seasoning you could taste. I could not taste the lime or the red curry paste. IMO, it needs a little bit more seasoning. My DH said not to change a thing. I used cornflakes instead of breadcrumbs. I also cut the chicken in chunks and cooked at 375 for 45 minutes to an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

    • on July 15, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious. I used one of the warm roasted whole chickens that you buy at the gocery store-just cut it up. Also, I used 4 slices of bread cubed and tossed with melted butter for the topping They came out nicely browned-perfect. My father, who has probably never had curry in his life, had 3 helpings of this. The cubed bread topping was because I didn't read the directions. However, it was a favorable error. This recipe went home with my mother as a real winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. Like delicious, cheesy snowflakes, every bite was unique and different. I enjoyed this wonderful casserole with a healthy helping of brown rice and practically licked my plate clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I made this with firstkitchen last night and it was SO delicious! We boiled the chicken and replaced the can of cream of mushroom with another of cream of chicken per my own preference. We also added little more curry than was called for, and it was absolutely delicious. The curry isn't very pronounced, but gives it a really delicious heat that is way worth a try even if you don't like curry. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I love this! By far one of my favorite dishes. It even tastes great microwaved after being in the fridge for a few days. The only downside is that it's so delicious I might eat too much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This was really easy to make and very tasty. We felt that the rice was very necessary, otherwise it will be like eating a soup. We cooked the chicken in a crock pot for a couple hours with chicken stock, garlic and a few spices of choice. The lime and curry tastes were not very strong but that was fine by us. The bread crumbs were good and give it an interesting texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      My family loved this! Even my kids ate it with the broccoli. It was really good and easy to make. The only things I did different was use Ritz Crackers w/butter, instead of the bread crumbs w/butter. My husband said this was a "keeper".....I will defintely serve it again for my family. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      My mom uses a basic version of this recipe for her chicken casserole. She would Boil the chicken to keep it tender, and instead of bread on top it tastes amazing with stove-top stuffing mix. Im going to try this with the lime and curry though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm, Gooey, Yummy Chicken Casserole!

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.8
     
    Calories from Fat 395
    63%
    Total Fat 43.9 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 134.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1322.4 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes