Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Double Strawberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Double Strawberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      I've made this twice now as a topping for cheesecake and it's been absolutely fabulous both times! No changes as it's perfect the way it is! Thank you for posting it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I made this recipe last week to serve over banana splits that I made for the grand-kids while they were visiting. This was so easy and so delicious! I normally just add some sugar to sliced strawberries when I make a topping for ice cream or short cake, but never again! This is a keeper (I have it saved). Thank you so much for posting your recipe. It was enjoyed by 2 adults and 3 grand-children. (Made for "Name That Ingredient" tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Simple, yet oh-so-satisfying! I didn't use it as is, because I wanted to drizzle this over a cold dessert, but chose this because of its great reviews. I didn't have any lemons on hand, so I just substituted with an equal amount of water. I cut up the strawberries into smaller chunks, cooked it for a few minutes to break down the strawberries, poured it into my Magic Bullet, pureed to get out all the big chunks, strained, and it was ready to go in a squeeze bottle. It added a great sweet and tart balance to my dessert. Sometimes simple is all you need!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Real easy, but such a treat - it just makes the strawberries jump out at you, wonderful served with curls of vanilla ice cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I made this recipe this spring when I had company. I doubled the recipe and served it for breakfast with waffles. It was very good. It is definitely a keeper. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Great served over some my Belgium waffle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Served this strawberry sauce over pound cake and such a delightful dessert it was. Love the addition of strawberry jam and lemon juice,just added that extra touch. this will be my new favorite. Thanks Leslie for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for Aus/Nz swap#26

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Wonderful! Served with Buttermilk Pancakes and Cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was so good. I made it with half strawberries and half blueberries and served it over angel food cake. Great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      My family really liked this recipe, but I got a little sneaky the next time I made it: I substituted half of the sugar for Splenda, and I used sugar free jam. The family loved it just as much, and it cut back on the calories! We spoon it over dessert shells with lite whipped cream for a low-fat, low-cal dessert. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Great recipe. This is a wonderful topping for waffles with a little ice-cream. A definite make again recipe for my home :yummy: As a bonus for me-this recipe is already gluten-free

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Delicious!! I didn't have strawberry jam on hand so I used raspberry jam instead. I served over pancakes, easy weekend breakfast, thanks Leslie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Wonderful sauce, made to use on oatmeal pancakes, Oatmeal Pancakes. Would definitely make again thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

    • on April 23, 2007

      Very good, I served the sauce with the Vanilla Bean Cheesecake with Walnut Crust #148022. Step 3 took approximately 10 mins. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Used Tapioca instead of cornstarch, had wonderful flavor thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This was wonderful-and so easy to put together! I also used frozen strawberries (microwaved for 15 sec till firm & tender, then sliced). I also used sugar free strawberry preserves & Splenda. Served it warm over a banana for a quick snack & stored the rest in the fridge for later use. Will put some in my vanilla yogurt for a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This was so good and the lemon juice added a nice tartness. We served this over my husband's viola recipe (I have it posted) and it was perfect. The only changes I made was to use raspberry jam and I used frozen strawberries (the bag kind, not in syrup). I'll definetely do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This sauce was Heavenly. I served it over the top of the Galliano Cake that I made for the ZWTII. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      great sauce thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Double Strawberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    31%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 39.1 g
    156%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites