Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Chocolate Molten Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Chocolate Molten Cakes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2003

      This was soooo good, it gave me goosebumps! I served it with whipped cream and the cakes slipped right out of the custard cups onto serving plates. The timing was perfect in my oven. For the leftovers, 15 seconds in the microwave reheated each cake without baking it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      DH and I made this together, our once a week bonding in the kitchen. what a treat! It was marvelous and so hard to stay away from. Thanks for sharing an excellent one Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      We loved these! I had my first molten cake in Hawaii for my birthday and thought it must be so difficult to make. When I saw how easy this recipe looked, I decided to try it for our "Easy and Romantic" menu and it was wonderful! 7 minutes baking time was perfect. I used heart-shaped ramekins, added some whipped cream on top and a few fresh raspberries and wow! It's nice to be able to make a dessert that isn't a ton of work, so you can enjoy your guest(s)! Too bad my kids didn't get to try these, but I will be making them soon again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      SO good! Perfect - This was dessert for a fantastic Valentine's day feast. What a great ending. I made 1/2 a recipe, even measuring an egg white and using only 1 1/2 of them. I used a bit less sugar - and it was the best chocolate cake dessert I have ever had. My husband agrees. Can't wait to make it again (or should I say eat it again?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      These were a wonderful special occasion treat!! Easy to prepare... I used Trader Joe's 70% bittersweet chocolate bars...I found that the cooking time was less for my cakes. I have an electric oven and I think my ramekins were a bit smaller than 6 oz. Will definitely make this one again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

    • on May 21, 2008

      These were fantastic! This is my teenage sons favorite dessert of all time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This was a perfect Valentine's Day dessert. I baked the cakes in a jumbo muffin tin, which was perfect. I wanted to do these in a heart shape, but my heart muffin pan would have been too small -- I would have had to say I ate 3 cakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I loved this recipe! I made it for a romantice Valentine's Day dessert, and it went over very well! Not too sweet, but very yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I was amazed at how easy these were! I quickly threw them together after dinner, and everybody loved them. I did have trouble getting them out of the custard cups I used, so they fell apart, but they still tasted wonderful. Next time I'd serve them with plain whipped cream or vanilla ice cream, the only ice cream we had on hand had chocolate in it, and it was just a little too much. Fabulous recipe, Martha!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This was soooo decadent! DH had bought a mix from Williams Sonoma last year, and I think this definately measured up this year! Used Ghiradelli chocolate & it was divine with French Vanilla bean Breyers! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      These ultimately turned out fine, though I had some problems with the recipe. I followed it exactly, preparing these the night before a Valentine's dinner, but I could not get these to set up - even after doubling the baking time. They were a pudding-y mess, but tasted good. I finally decided to give up, refrigerate them overnight and just lie to DH and say it was a warm pudding & cover them with whipped cream (lol). The next night, I put them in a 350-degree oven to reheat for about 5 minutes -- and then they popped out perfectly. Set on the edges, molten in the middle, and divinely tasty. I have no idea what I did wrong in the beginning, but they wound up being a perfect end to our Valentine's meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Whoa! These were incredible. What a wonderfully romantic dessert! P.S. They were even great the next day eaten cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      This is a wonderful cake. I made it for my husband on his birthday and he had to eat two of thelittle cakes. I added some extra sugar to the batter and topped the cake with whipped cream when I served it. I also cooked it for 9 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      WOW! Delicious! Thank you SO much for mentioning this recipe :) It was perfect for the occasion! I ended up getting the bittersweet chocolate *laugh* I just wanted it to be perfect *haha*. I think I would add just a TOUCH more sugar next time, but gosh... these are heavenly! It just melts in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Chocolate Molten Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.2
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    71%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.9 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 253.2 mg
    84%
    Sodium 65.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites