Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm Berry Compote Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm Berry Compote

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2013

      I made this compote to serve as a sauce with a white chocolate bread pudding and it was delicious! It was super easy to make. The only modifications I made were using frozen berries instead of fresh and using 3/4 of the butter the recipe called for. I also cooked it a little longer than specified in the recipe to make it thicker and smoother since I was using it as a sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      Tomorrow is Nov 1 and strawberries are well out of season so I used frozen mixed berries, sweetened with Splenda and skipped the butter. It's completely yummy and could be used in many ways. Very quick to make too :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      So easy, so lovey, etc.... I used frozen stawberries and fresh blueberries (they are in season)... but I don't think it would make a difference. Delish and so... easy to make. Made for bev. tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very quick to make; totally delicious! I used half the sugar and used white wine instead of water (decadent personal taste preferences). Loved the blend of flavours: the contrasting tartness and slight sweetness. Topped with a dollop of creamy Greek yoghurt and some toasted slivered almonds. YUM! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Made this for dessert tonight and everyone loved it. I used frozen mixed berries and splenda instead of sugar. We ate this with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This was great Syd. We loved the flavour of this compote. I used frozen blueberries, blackberries, strawberries and raspberries, they were perfect in this . I topped it with vanilla bean ice cream...Yummy! Thanks so much for sharing another winner. I will be making this often, I see lots of possibilities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was so easy to make and tasted delicious. I used thawed frozen mixed berries as well ... this came together very nicely. Served on Sugar-Free Frozen Yogurt and a dash of granola. Made a wonderful dessert. Thanks for posting (Made for Bevy Tag 8/08)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Very Delicious... I used frozen mixed berries, thawed & topped with vanilla yogurt. This recipe reminded me of times when we would eat grandma's home cooking. Thanks Syd... Made for Newest Zaar Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm Berry Compote

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.6
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    41%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes