Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Warm and Cozy Bottom Round Roast Crock Pot Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Warm and Cozy Bottom Round Roast Crock Pot Style

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2009

      This was so easy and great tasting. My wife often complains that too many of my recipe choices have too much of a "kick" for her taste. This was a fanatastic balance of spices. The meat was fork tender. I too added about 1/2 cup red wine and turned the meat halfway through the cooking time. There was enough drippings to thicken on the stove (removing the large onion pieces first) to make a great gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Just made this last night and it turned out wonderful. Didn't have the sage, but seemed good to go without it! Only other thing I changed was that I removed a good portion of the fat first, and added approx 1/2 cup of liquid consisting of red wine, warm water and a little Lipton mushroom soup mix. Turned it over about halfway through, and cooked on low for about 6 hours total.Very good, everyone had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This comes together quickly and is very tender and tasty. I made an onion gravy with the drippings and it is wonderful. Mine was done in 7 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Very Good and very easy. I made just as directed but used oregano instead of rosemary (funny about where I use rosemary) and added about a teaspoon of salt becaust it doesn't call for it in the recipe but I think it could have used more maybe 1 1/2 t. or 2 t. Thank you for the easy and delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      I made this for my family and NOBODY liked it at all. NOBODY. The herbs and seasoning turned us all off. It was horrible in our opinion. I am sorry, but.......yuck. We did not like this recipe at all. Not one bit. I cannot even give this recipe one star coz it was that bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Made this yesterday for our dinner and the house smelled soooo good! When it came to eat the pot roast the recipe didn't disappoint us. Made as written only adding some carrots and potatoes under the pot roast to make a complete meal when taken out. Also served with Broccoli Bacon Salad#146614. Definately a keeper for my Favorites of 2013. Thank you for posting. Made for Recipe Swap #78 ~ July 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I loved the sage in the spice mixture! Great flavours and a really nice combination of spices. I added carrots and potatoes to the bottom of the crock pot for a complete meal. The gravy was delicious too. I will definitely make this again, thanks Connie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      I made this a meal in one by making a "nest" for the roast in the crock pot of potatoes, carrots, onions, green beans, tomatoes, and a splash of red wine. Turned out very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      this was such a yummy treat on aq chilly day sooooo easy we will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      So delicious ,this is the only way i will ever make a bottom round roast ever a again. I added a 1/2 cup of red wine like another reviewer and 2 tsp's of salt and don't like rosemary or sage so i substituted parsley and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Very good. Used for a for sandwiches with the dripings as au jus dip. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      The sage and rosemary really gives this roast a nice flavor. The house smelled great when I got home from work. I followed the recipe as written and added some carrots to the bottom of the crock pot along with the onions. The juice makes really good gravy. Made for August, 2009 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      My family and I loved this recipe. Halfway through cooking, I added some potatoes and a little salt to the pot and they came out wonderful. I also took Andrea in NH's suggestion and made gravy with the drippings. I think I might use a little less pepper next time though. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      If your in a rush in the morning this is the recipe you want to make as you can get it in the crockpot fast. The dry ingredients make a lot of rub. I do feel that I might reduce the sage and rosemary next time. Thanks for a no fuss meal. Made for *PAC Fall 2007* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Another PAC 07 choice for me. This was our wonderful Sunday dinner. I would have never added rosemary to my roast so i was curious how it would taste. I was pleased with the taste. Great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This made my kitchen smell wonderful, it was hard to wait until dinner! I made this per recipe but added some salt, old habits die hard! The meat was fork tender and very flavorful. thanks for a great "Sunday dinner".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Very different from other roasts I did. The meat was very tender. And I like the taste of the seasonings. I added some red and green peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Warm and Cozy Bottom Round Roast Crock Pot Style

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.2
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    32%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 103.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 102.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 38.4 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes