Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / War Eagle Bean Palace Pecan Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    War Eagle Bean Palace Pecan Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2011

      Yummy! Had something similar in Alabama this summer and had to make this when we got home. Served as a dessert with BBQ and the fixings. We love pecan pie, this cobbler is easier and a nice alternative. Makes a lot and would be good to serve to a crowd. More "crust" and less custard than a pie. Oat flour is a great addition. We ate as is but would be good with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top, too. Next time I'll bake a little less, but think that may have more to do with my oven than the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      This pecan cobbler is a must have for every holiday. It is my son-in-law's very favorite. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This pecan cobbler recipe will replace all pecan pie recipes for my Thanksgiving dinners in the future. Everyone went crazy over this dessert! I think the oat flour is what makes the difference in flavor. Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This will be my 2nd Thanksgiving with this recipe, thanks for the help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I was thinking about posting this recipe so I am happy to see it has already been saved here. My BF and I went to War Eagle BP in May of this year and this recipe is too fantastic. I craved it after we left and it is an addiction. LOL Going back next year and I will stop there again. Thank you Susie for posting this. Joy in Texas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This went over very well at a family gathering we had this weekend. I accidently added the pecans to step 3, thankfully it didn't matter because by the end of the night the dish was licked clean! Thank you Susie for a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I made this for New Year's Eve dinner for my family that are AVID Pecan fans. My husband and I had this at the Bean Palace and loved it. Next time I make this I will more crust and add pecans below and above the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I have searched a long time for a Pecan Cobbler recipe like a restaurant here used to serve. I am convinced this is it. The oat flour is the secret ingredient. It was easy to prepare, and easier to devour. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Outstanding Recipe. Everyone asks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Great! You'll have everyone asking for the recipe. It's not as hard or involved as it looks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This is great...have shared this recipe with several folks who agree that it's for the total pecan lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for War Eagle Bean Palace Pecan Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.9
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    40%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 83.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 177.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 46.6 g
    186%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites