Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Walt Disney World's Glazed Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Walt Disney World's Glazed Almonds

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2010

      SO YUMMY!!! I was also worried when I put them in the oven but they came out perfect and crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      OMG!!! This recipe is awesome. My kids love getting these nuts when we go to WDW and they can be a little pricy but after all it is WDW. Love it there might I add. We also enjoy them at the Phillies games when we go!! This recipe I have to say tastes exactly like both places we have gotten them from. I just made them and my son smelled them outside as soon as he got off the school bus!!! I think this recipe has the perfect amount of cinnamon in it and I did not have a whole lot of cinamon sugar waste as others said they did. I did stir them a bit more just to keep them seperated so they would dry out more. Once they are done when you take them out of the oven they instantly start to harden up!! These nuts are great warm and room temp!! Enjoy!! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      in response to Chipotle Chick's rating...where does it say to use blanched almonds?...I think these are pretty good, but the nuts are chewy rather than crispy/crunchy. Any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I made these today and my family loved them. the recipe is very quick and easy. The only thing I found is that there was an extreme amount of cinnamon suger wasted. I will be making these again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Having never beat egg whites to stiff peaks in my life, I'm not sure if I even made this recipe correctly. I was worried when I saw what went into the oven, but quite pleased with the results after baking. Quite tasty and addictive - I could barely get them into the gift bags fast enough. I have to say the cinnamon aroma was overwhelming, so I thought I would have to reduce the amount. However, they tasted just right. I did reduce the oven temp. to 275 half-way through baking because I was worried I might burn them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly and my almonds were burning before 20 minutes had passed. I doubt that they'll taste very good when they've cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I haven't had the one's at disney world. but these one's are perfect thanks for the recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      I always spend a fortune on these at fairs and such - thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made these for Thanksgiving, but they never made it. We ate them all (and I doubled the recipe) well beforehand! I did have some trouble finding blanched whole almonds. I also had some trouble with the coating not sticking to the almonds. However, this did not stop it from being a 5 star recipe, because they were outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I had to try these since I love the sugared nuts that you find at theme parks.. Our son who moved out can't quit eating them and said how good they are.. These are wonderful lvs2cook and will be made regularly. If anyone wants a great gift, these are perfect in a jar with a ribbon.. Thanks for sharing a great recipe that will be made over and over in this house.. Loved it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Found these in Faith58's Poor Little Unreviewed Recipes and had to try right away. May be too much cinnamon for some people, but I adored them! Wonderful crunchy snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Walt Disney World's Glazed Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1060.5
     
    Calories from Fat 702
    66%
    Total Fat 78.0 g
    120%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 571.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 56.0 g
    224%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites