11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

SO YUMMY!!! I was also worried when I put them in the oven but they came out perfect and crunchy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandylrobison December 24, 2010

OMG!!! This recipe is awesome. My kids love getting these nuts when we go to WDW and they can be a little pricy but after all it is WDW. Love it there might I add. We also enjoy them at the Phillies games when we go!! This recipe I have to say tastes exactly like both places we have gotten them from. I just made them and my son smelled them outside as soon as he got off the school bus!!! I think this recipe has the perfect amount of cinnamon in it and I did not have a whole lot of cinamon sugar waste as others said they did. I did stir them a bit more just to keep them seperated so they would dry out more. Once they are done when you take them out of the oven they instantly start to harden up!! These nuts are great warm and room temp!! Enjoy!! Thanks for the recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jordn97_5026624 April 14, 2010

in response to Chipotle Chick's rating...where does it say to use blanched almonds?...I think these are pretty good, but the nuts are chewy rather than crispy/crunchy. Any suggestions?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cesull6036 January 21, 2008

I made these today and my family loved them. the recipe is very quick and easy. The only thing I found is that there was an extreme amount of cinnamon suger wasted. I will be making these again very soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Joseph 013 December 16, 2007

Having never beat egg whites to stiff peaks in my life, I'm not sure if I even made this recipe correctly. I was worried when I saw what went into the oven, but quite pleased with the results after baking. Quite tasty and addictive - I could barely get them into the gift bags fast enough. I have to say the cinnamon aroma was overwhelming, so I thought I would have to reduce the amount. However, they tasted just right. I did reduce the oven temp. to 275 half-way through baking because I was worried I might burn them. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skyeblu December 14, 2007

I followed the recipe exactly and my almonds were burning before 20 minutes had passed. I doubt that they'll taste very good when they've cooled.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smlauderman August 27, 2007

I haven't had the one's at disney world. but these one's are perfect thanks for the recipes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
#1 Baker May 24, 2007

I always spend a fortune on these at fairs and such - thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Old Me April 30, 2006

I made these for Thanksgiving, but they never made it. We ate them all (and I doubled the recipe) well beforehand! I did have some trouble finding blanched whole almonds. I also had some trouble with the coating not sticking to the almonds. However, this did not stop it from being a 5 star recipe, because they were outstanding!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick November 25, 2005

I had to try these since I love the sugared nuts that you find at theme parks.. Our son who moved out can't quit eating them and said how good they are.. These are wonderful lvs2cook and will be made regularly. If anyone wants a great gift, these are perfect in a jar with a ribbon.. Thanks for sharing a great recipe that will be made over and over in this house.. Loved it. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 October 30, 2005
Walt Disney World's Glazed Almonds