10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

10 stars - a bit like a blondie in texture !!. I blended up my nuts to tiny chunks and added a handful of white choc chips. I also doubled the recipe and it all worked out perfectly and cooking time given was spot on. My children could not keep away from it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew September 04, 2012

These were super soft, gooey and sweet. I brought these into work today with rave reviews. I did find them a tad too sweet for my tastes though. I think they would be really good with some very dark chocolate morsels stirred in to cut the sweetness a bit. I also baked for about 5min more than called for. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast August 22, 2012

I was suprised to find them crunchy. very good . Made for World tour8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda August 18, 2012

I'm surprised how good these are - there is nothing to them! I'm all for simple and these are simple and old fashioned good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandie's Kitchen December 20, 2011

Love this recipe! I can whip them up in no time and they are really good. I can't believe the recipe didn't call for any butter or oil. That's a big plus for me. Mine baked for 15 minutes, I think they could have gone 2 more. Also, I think I'll try toasting the walnuts next time. Thanks so much for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview March 02, 2011

I'm really glad I discovered this recipe. So easy, fast and sooo goood!
Thanks a lot, we all enjoyed a lot! My daughter already said she will prepare thes cookies for her friends!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde February 12, 2011

I thought I'd wrecked them. When I cut them, they fell apart, but by the time they cooled they stuck together.
Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thejonesgal November 10, 2010

This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly and hubby took it to work. They devoured it. Going in the keeper file. Made for 1-2-3- Hits Zaar Tag Game 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 03, 2010

Old Fashion Homey Yummyness says it all. Made three batches before I even got to taste them. The first batch I carried to the beauty shop and while my hair was being done all the other ladies enjoyed them. Made again and a family friend took the whole pan home and again no taste for poor little me. So made a third batch, photographed them in the pan and got my bite before anyone knew they were out of the oven Ha ha ha. Made as written and very much enjoyed by many. Thanks so much for the post. This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 26, 2010

these were great! i made a double batch and then realized that we had 'tasted' too many for what i made them for so i whipped up another single batch.. they are so easy and quick to put together! the first batch i threw in some chocolate chips. it was pretty rich but yummy. my double batch was done in 21 min and my single batch in 15 so watch the timing so they dont get burned. fantastic recipe! thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sprue September 04, 2008
Walnut Squares