Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Walnut Chocolate Fruit Dip (Raw Food) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Walnut Chocolate Fruit Dip (Raw Food)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2013

      I used this as chocolate spread! Amazing :) thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      LOVE THIS! It is so good and fudgey. I completely understand the reviewer who said it was a "finger dip" instead of a fruit dip! I served mine with grapes, pineapple, strawberries, cantaloupe, etc. Delicious. I love that my kids are eating something healthy without knowing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      I can't believe how great this is. I have never tried anything like this before. It is just fabulous. Good enough to share at the holidays and no one will believe that it is healthy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This is AWESOME!!!! It is sooo indulgently rich and creamy with such an intense chocolate taste! WOW, love this! I have made it twice in two days already. :)
      For me it doesnt need any additional sweetening with the dates already in there, so I skipped the agave.
      I tried the walnut version first using half carob and half cocoa powder, which I liked a lot. For the second batch I tried almonds and that was super yummy, too. I think Ill try cashew next and maybe add some toasted coconut to it. YUM!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing such a great recipe with us, Syd!
      Made and reviewed for one of my PAC babies Autumn 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Yum... DD (toddler) likes this and so do I. Loved it on fresh in season peach slices. Also had with seedless green grapes and an assortment of other fruit. Mine was a dip per instructions and was not too thick to dip into but I did make 1/4 of the recipe all in my spice mill/coffee grinder. This is only raw if you use specified raw ingredients, regular stores olive oil for example is not raw. I used soft Parnoosh dates in a bigger quantity as they are small, (I have recently realized they contain added honey -therefore not raw I'm sure), I used carob powder in double the amount in place of cocoa to be caffeine free, I understand agave is not raw, I used raw, organic, local honey, no alcohol vanilla from the health food store, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, plus the water. I may make this again as a treat! Made for Veggie Swap 38 ~ September ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      OMG this is amazing! I made 1/2 the recipe, using honey and canola oil. This tastes like chocolate frosting or nutella and would be a great sandwich spread or icing for desserts. This is so delicious that I would be a fool not to make it again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Very fudgy and extremely tasty! DH used it for apple slices, and I use it as a spread for crackers. Thanks for posting this great recipe! Made for Comfort Cafe January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I'm going to change the name to Finger Dip coz that's what I mostly ate it with. It did have a fudgy consistency but that worked just fine for my fingers. I would use this to stick cookies together and on top of rice pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Love the taste. Made as written and came out with the constancy of fudge, which is the photo I posted. Please note Sydney does state ingredients are rough estimates only. Went back add some more water and it turned into a great fruit dip. This would make a great frosting for bar cookies, such as coffee bars. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Walnut Chocolate Fruit Dip (Raw Food)

    Serving Size: 1 (12 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.8
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    79%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    agave nectar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes