Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Walnut and Cinnamon Baked Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Walnut and Cinnamon Baked Apples

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      We had the apples yesterday. They were meant for dessert but we scarfed them down in mid afternoon. They smelled so wonderful that we just couldn't resist. I have a lot of currents this close after Christmas and was glad to use some for such a worthy cause. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This was a great ending to our dinner tonight. Loved the combination of the tart granny smith apples against the orange zest and brown sugar. I used golden raisins as I did not have currants. This went great with the vanilla yogurt. Made for the AUS/NZ Recipe Tag, September, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      What a healthier version of an old favorite. The use of orange and yogurt is a nice addition to this old favorite. Made as written and will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I made these up for my boys one morning to go along with their oatmeal. They loved them. I didn't add currants or raisins, but rather used craisins which they both liked very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Enjoyable old family favourite - very much a dessert from my childhood. Also will be a great breakfast tomorrow. I made 4 apples so doubled all ingredient plus added some diced dates and cooked for about 50 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I just used nuts and cinnamon, as I don't care for currants, and this is a fairly healthy dessert! I used Brown Sugar Twin in place of the brown sugar and it was a great replacement! Since these are easy to make you can do them individually and bake them in the microwave. I will be making these for late night snacks when the mood strikes! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Pat! Made for Zaar Stars 3/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Delicious, I subbed dark raisins for the currents and did a few other amount adjusments, served with Greek yogurt this was enjoyed by my DH, thanks for sharing Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      We're used to having an apple pie/cake so we tried having this for a change. It was good, the apples were tender but were still a bit firm in the inside even if they were in the oven for 40mins. The sauce was sweet and the vanilla topping made it all the better..but DH would still prefer his apples as is or as a pie. Next time I'll double the liquid sauce even if the currants/walnuts are as is coz the sauce is yummy! I'll also let it stay longer than 50mins to make the middle part of the apple more tender. Thanks for sharing, Chef Potts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      it's a good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      It is very nice to know that one can enjoy a healthy dessert that tastes wonderful. Pecans were used in place of the walnuts and dried cranberries for the currants. Something I will be making again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      WOW!!!! Healthy and tasty!!! I made two apples and there were gone in no time! I had them plain with no yogurt but it was still lovely! I also used walnuts and almonds together. Its a keeper! Thanks so much, its another 5 star recipe from Chef Potts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Oh Yum! These baked apples were divine! So easy to make too. I doubled the recipe and used four apples...took about 50 minutes in the oven. I love baked apples and these were so good! Thanks Chef Potts :) The vanilla yogurt was a great healthy partner too. I've always used butter in my baked apples- there's no need with this great recipe. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Walnut and Cinnamon Baked Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 25.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 32.4 g
    129%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites