Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Walleye Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Walleye Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2006

      These were unbelievable. No kidding. I think I could eat them every single day. I pan fried mine in a little olive oil. I also used just a frozen perch for the Walleye.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      Fantastic variation! Growing up (and even still now) my family fishes for walleye all year around and have walleye just about weekly. It is nice to have a recipe that is not fired! <br/><br/>Putting the mixture together is easy and made a few adjustments...I added a handful of Parmesan cheese for a little extra flavor and to help stick things together, I also used imitation crab flakes, and omitted the mustard. I opted to pan fry and the cakes didn't seem to want to stay together. I'm not sure if it was their size or if the mixture was just too wet. However, that will not stop me from making these delicious bundles again! I highly recommend these and they will become a staple recipe for-sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      I wanted to do something other "fry" the walleye my DH caught. I followed the recipe exactly and these were so good! My guys loved them, I will be making these again real soon! thanks for sharing,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      WOW!!! Absolutely spectacular! Made them as an appetizer for a fish fry, everyone raved about them! Drizzled them with the lemon dill sauce, perfect combination. Dill sauce also went amazingly with the fried fish, much better than tartar sauce. Followed the recipe exactly, very easy to make. Thank you so very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Fabulous! This was a total hit w/my sister and parents and me too! I didn't have any red peppers so didn't add those. I eyeballed the walleye and had a smaller can of crab. I used Panko bread crumbs because I ran out of regular ones. Thank you so much for this recipe. I'm trying find different uses for walleye.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Outstanding!!! What a great way to prepare walleye. I used the baked method and we were surpised at how well they came together. They had a nice flaking texture with the crust you would expect. The only change I will make next time is to use a little less seasoned bread crumbs and substitute regular in their place. Overall a great recipe that every one will really enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      I made these for dinner the other night for myself and my fiance. I thought they were outstanding and very easy to prepare. I followed the directions exactly, with the exception that I did not have any seasoned salt so I simply omitted it. It did not seem as though anything was lacking without it. We will certainly be having these again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Let me first start by giving my substitutions (of which there were many). I didn't have a full lb of walleye and used what I did have with 2 - 6 oz cans of crab. Then, I forgot to buy green onions and used chives instead. Also, we are trying for very low fat (and no pepper) and so I used a can of cream corn for the butter, mayo, and red pepper and added some parsley instead of the regular pepper. And because of the extra liquid in the cream corn, I had to add an extra 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. All said and done, it was almost the same recipe (sorry!) but still very good!!! The cakes didn't fall apart and baked up nicely--and tasted great! The walleye and crab was a great combination! (And they were lovely with your wonderful lemon dill sauce!) We will get two good dinners from these! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Walleye Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    44%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 141.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 509.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites