Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wallace and Gromit Cheese Scones for Serious Cheese Lovers! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wallace and Gromit Cheese Scones for Serious Cheese Lovers!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2013

      Proper scones! Full flavoured cheesy slightly spicy gorgeousness. Best cheese scone recipe I have tried. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      CHEESE! CHEESE! and more CHEESE!!! We loved these. The cayenne and mustard gave them a little zing! They were great with an omelet and bacon. I don't have a round cutter anymore, so I just cut mine into wedges. Very light and flaky. I will try them with herbs or chives, as suggested, next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Have not tried this yet, but just because of the title, I will. I love Wallace and Gromit!!! And I love cheese!!! perfect combo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Deeee-lish! We really enjoyed this cheesy recipe. I made on big, fat scone and cut it in wedges at the table just like Wallace would have wanted! My DH especially liked this. Thanks, French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      MMMMMMMM! What a true winner! I made these scones for breakkie today and they were so cheesy, flaky and fluffy! The dough was very easy to work with and everything came together quite quickly. Instead of mustard I used more cayenne pepper, which made the scones just a little spicy. YUM! Thanks so much for sharing these lovely scones with us, French Tart! A definite keeper, which I will surely include into my scones routine from now on. Made as a THANK YOU for our wonderful, funny and commited hostess in Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game. We will miss you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I love cheese and I love these scones! I used good quality extra sharp cheddar and added some green onion. I made my scones really small, because I'm watching my portions, so I ended up with 19 scones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      We love cheese in this family and we loved these! I served them with a roast but I think they would be perfect as a side with a soup dish. Both DH & I give this two BIG thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I'm crackers about these scones, Gromit - I mean French Tart! I even forgot to save some of the cheese for the topping and they were still great. I love the cayenne pepper - just enough bite. I didn't have English mustard powder, but I'll get it for next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      These were good scones--it's the first savory scones I have ever made. Mine took alot longer to bake--about 18 minutes at 450F. They are very filling and cheesy--and we love our cheese. I used extra sharp cheddar. Oh, and they look beautiful too! Thanks, French Tart. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      These are cheesy, cheesy, cheesy! They were great! I loved the little kick of spice from the cayenne. They were very flaky and just delicious! I served them with soup. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wallace and Gromit Cheese Scones for Serious Cheese Lovers!

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 671.9
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    35%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 108.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 466.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.1 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites